We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely,clean,good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 262 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The people at Lapa, Josie, Maria, Luis and Giome(I know I've Mis-spelled) couldn't be more helpful. When you are in a foreign city and someone gives you their telephone number and says "call anytime if you need help or directions". You know they care about their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 227 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

we stayed at Lapa 82 for a weekend. We were very happy with our room: nice, very clean and comfortable. Absolutely quiet and very good location in Lisbon. You can walk 15 Minutes to the Barrio Alto. We prefer to stay here, becauese of the quiet location. Very good breakfast, served in the patio outside, enjoyng the sun! A very special thanks to nice Maria, she gave us very special recomandation (bars, restaurants, shops) that made our days in Lisbon unforgettable! We will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schlumfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The location is very accessible for the guest, very near on bus stations.
With the good price in a very extravagant facilities.
The place is very quite which is good for relaxation that keeps you away from the busy life of metro.

Room Tip: Higher floors to accommodate much number of guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dang14669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was a surprise arriving at Lapa 82…the coolest place I have ever been!
The location is perfect! quiet and safe, in a residential neighborhood, just 10 minutes by tram, from shops and night life.(Bairro alto and Chiado)
The breakfast is amazing and the rooms are very comfortable.
The decoration is absolutely perfect.Nice classy and cool ambience!!
I surelly recommend this to everybody.
Oh!… and finally, the manager is better than Brad Pitt! What do you want more???

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

It's described as a boutique bed & breakfast, and it certainly lived up to that and much more.

We stayed here for a night (wish it was more) on our most recent visit to the wonderful city of Lisbon. We love Lisbon and have visited numerous times over the past 14 years, staying at various accomodation from a pensao to sone of Lisbon's top boutique hotels, and I must say that Lapa No. 82 is definitely at the top of our list and will definitely be making this our first choice in future visits.

We stayed in room V (true, it is very brown but it rather adds to the appeal) - which is very elegant and spacious with ample wardrobe space and a huge bed with lovely linen. The en-suite was not big but certainly enough space to display everything in a full woman's washbag and make-up kit.

Location is great - yes, it's away from the hussle and bussle of Lisbon downtown but because it's in a posh residential area, it's rather relaxing to go back to after a long day out. The place is serviced by both bus and tram so very convenient. It's within walking distance too, for those who like to walk. There are a few good restaurants around and a couple of cafes with fantastic views over the Tejo.

The hosts are faultless - Maria is just wonderful and couldn't do enough and Joaquim is very charming (both very enthusiastic about the city so great sources of info on places to go) - something that is definitely lacking from even the best boutique hotels in the city.

Cannot wait to come back and discover more places not far from Lapa No 82.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tagaayungon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This location has been a "last minute" booking and i do not regret this decision. It's B&B status should be taken away and only Boutique Hotel should remain! Rooms are beautiful and unique, as well as the rest of the interior of the hotel. Breakfast room, reception, patio, all is well designed and does not fit into "standard hotel interior" which is why i'm giving 5 stars for the hotel.
The service for breakfast and for the guests as dealt with by Maria and her co-worker are beyond expectations. you feel like in a family, not like in a hotel!
Maria is the perfectly welcoming and care-taking host and treats guests in a way that you do not want to leave! If you need any ideas where to go and what to do, again, it's Maria that explains in the most charming way what and where and when to do.
As other reviews talk about the fact that the location is a bit outside of the center, i actually enjoyed the location, as it was NOT in the center, and not noisy, though next to a tram line. One is in a 10min walk in the city center and or at the river side.
I will definitely book that place again whenever i'm going back to Lisboa!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chago62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spend a lovely weekend in the hotel and enjoyed it greatly!!It is a perfect place for a romantic getaway.
Our room was clean and spacious . Breakfast was very nice.
Special thanks to Maria who made our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k_konnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaquim l, General Manager at Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Ekaterina & João,

Thank you very much for you very kind review!

It has been a real pleasure to welcome and meet you! :)

I do hope to be given the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Kind regards ´
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Casa do Patio by Shiadu
#10 of 262 in Lisbon
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 262 in Lisbon
850 reviews
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
#14 of 262 in Lisbon
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rua de Sao Domingos a Lapa 82 R/C, Lisbon 1200-836, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Lapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: $83 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lapa 82, a boutique Bed & Breakfast in Lisbon, located in the heart of Lapa, one of Lisbon most iconic neighbourhoods.We aim to offer the most inviting B&B, Guesthouse accommodation in Lisbon. We hope you will feel at home in a very easy-going atmosphere, like staying at a friends place with a great apartment in Lisbon. We pride ourselves in offering some of the best value for money accommodation in Lisbon. Surrounded by some of the finest hotels in Lisbon we are the only B&B accommodation in Lisbon in the Lapa neighbourhood. It is a great location, between Downtown and Belem, everything is nearby. Hop on the #25 tram, right at our footstep and it will have you in the town centre in 10 minutes, it will also take you to the ever popular #28, which is also a great way to see the city.Enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing