We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, IF you get the right room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 262 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Joaquim and our hosts at Lapa 82 could not be more welcoming or friendly. The inn is newly restored and everything appeared to be immaculate. A delightfully decorated living/dining room opens to a lovely courtyard. Unfortunately, construction noise next door kept us inside while we had breakfast.

Breakfast was good - freshly squeezed juice and crepes cooked to order. Small portions and a lack of variety made it the smallest breakfast we had in Europe. When we left that morning, we stopped at a cafe. In fairness, our host offered us another crepe, but we declined. We are used to a hearty breakfast so that we can skip lunch or just have fruit until dinner.

The primary reason for the average rating was our room. It was the "Brown" room. It had two beds, was spacious and had a small balcony overlooking the street. The downside was the bathroom. The wash basin faucet handle was very difficult to turn on. We couldn't figure out how to do it until we asked. Even then, it was way too tight. Next, there was no place to put a toiletry kit, and the wall space between the wash basin was so small that I kept hitting my elbows while washing my face and brushing my teeth. I am 5'9 and slim. There was no place to hang towels, either. The entire bathroom was too small and not designed for easy use. Most European bathrooms are small, but this was even smaller and cramped.

The second issue was purely a style preference, but we thought that our room, entirely done in brown, was dark and depressing. We did not see the other rooms, so maybe they differ in comfort levels. Based on other inns where we stayed, we would not return to the "Brown" room.

It was difficult to write this critique because the hosts are so nice. Since the owners are just starting out, perhaps they might consider putting a wall hook to hang a toiletry kit and another for towels. I wish them well.

Room Tip: The Brown room is dark and has a very small bathroom. There is some street noise from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SierraMadretravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a wonderful Hotel. Boutique accomodations in a nice neighborhood in a great city. The staff was so very nice and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful each morning. The rooms were lovely. We were the first to stay in our newely finished room. We loved it and would definately go back.

Mary C San Diego, CA

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank infomaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaquim l, Owner at Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your kind comment , we enjoyed having you with us and we miss you. We hope your stay was memorable and that we can pay a visit one day.Hope you all the best and hope to see you soon. Joaquim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were traveling with two other couples and we each had a beautiful unique room at this wonderful Boutique Bed and Breakfast. It was quiet, well designed and the staff were absolutely fabulous. They were even got us reservations at a fabulous restaurant. The rooms were clean, stylish, and quiet. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaquim l, Owner at Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi Lynne! Please let me thank you for the great comment and for choosing to stay with us. It was wonderful hosting you and wish you all the best. I hope to see again in the near future and appreciate the recommendations. all the best with your SPA. joaquim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I recently spent six days at Lapa 82 B&B. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The B&B is close to the city center, in a calm neighborhood. The bus stop is in front of the B&B and only a few steps away there is a taxi station. The bedroom and the bathroom are spacious, very clean and well-furnished. The breakfast was excellent. Strongly suggested!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marafUrbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaquim l, Owner at Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hello Mara! Thank you so much for your comment, I am so happy that your stay at our home was a pleasant one and do hope you will come and visit us again soon as promised. All the best joaquim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Last week we stayed a couple of days in Lapa 82 in Lissabon. It made our stay in Lissabon even more enjoyable. The location was perfect. Lapa is a quiet neighbourhood, yet close to the center of town. Tram 25 has a stop opposite of the hotel and takes you to the center within 10 minutes. Our room was pleasant and very clean. We had breakfast in de garden every morning and the breakfast is really the best you can get. The owners are very kind and helpfull. Their hospitality is outstanding. I would definitely recommend this place. It is really good value for your money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

W e spent 4 night's at Lapa 82 last week ,every thing about it was great ,the staff are fantastic the rooms are big and very well decorated,the bath room was great with a wet room shower. It is in a good area, we walked in to Lisbon each day ( about 30 min ) breakfast was lovely different each day. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyandalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaquim l, Owner at Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hello Vicky & Albert, thank you so much for your comments. I am very pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I miss our morning chats and hope to have you back soon. All the best joaquim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Lapa 82. The staff, particularly Luis and Isabel are simply adorable and the most kind individuals. The breakfast is to die for and was the perfect start to our day. The rooms are very nice and modern and the bathrooms perfect for our needs, strong water pressure and everything. I can't rave enough about the kindness of the staff. From restaurant recommendations to helping us plan the rest of our trip around Portugal it was like staying with friends. They have nice little honesty bar to choose a cocktail from and a lovely sitting room to hang out and read or play a board game in. The outdoor terrace is beautiful and soothing. We had a street view room which was lovely but noisy far into the night, and one other small negative was the construction right next door. Although I don’t believe any of the other guests seemed bothered by it and it was a good incentive to get up and start enjoying the day in Lisbon instead of sleeping in too late. I would stay again 100% and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room off the street if possible it will be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trendy-Traveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Casa do Patio by Shiadu
#10 of 262 in Lisbon
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 262 in Lisbon
850 reviews
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
#14 of 262 in Lisbon
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rua de Sao Domingos a Lapa 82 R/C, Lisbon 1200-836, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Lapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 262 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: $83 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lapa 82, a boutique Bed & Breakfast in Lisbon, located in the heart of Lapa, one of Lisbon most iconic neighbourhoods.We aim to offer the most inviting B&B, Guesthouse accommodation in Lisbon. We hope you will feel at home in a very easy-going atmosphere, like staying at a friends place with a great apartment in Lisbon. We pride ourselves in offering some of the best value for money accommodation in Lisbon. Surrounded by some of the finest hotels in Lisbon we are the only B&B accommodation in Lisbon in the Lapa neighbourhood. It is a great location, between Downtown and Belem, everything is nearby. Hop on the #25 tram, right at our footstep and it will have you in the town centre in 10 minutes, it will also take you to the ever popular #28, which is also a great way to see the city.Enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lapa 82 - Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing