We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Hotels.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$249
Travelocity$249
travelup.com$254
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveler rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel spa area fantastic hotel breakfast buffet rooms are spacious long weekend mirror city sunbeds conference luxury uber euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019

We must have stayed at hundreds of hotels in over 70 countries, but the EPIC Sana Lisboa is the best.

The only downside is the location, which is about a 35 minute walk from the entre of Lisbon. It is also situated at the top of a steep hill.

In terms of the rooms, service and food, however, it would be hard to find better. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The shower and bath were faultless; the air conditioing efficient and SILENT. Being seniors with diminishing eyesight, we are often critical of hotel room lighting. The lighting in the EPIC Sana is very bright with all the fittings having multiple bulbs.

The breakfast buffet was simply sensational.

A great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ill_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Phil,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback about your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our comfortable rooms, our good food and our service as the most positive points of your stay.

Thank you very much for show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for another EPIC stay.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

The hotel is very modern and well maintained. Our room was clean spacious and very comfortable. Apart from breakfast we did not use the hotel for other meals. We were more than satisfied with the choice and quality of the breakfast service however.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seasideUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, Diretor-Geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback about your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our comfortable rooms, our good food and our location as the most positive points of your stay.

Thank you very much for show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for another EPIC stay.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a lovely hotel lobby.

Great service from staff throughout the hotel.

The room is a good size, well decorated and has a big shower.

There are good spa facilities and I thoroughly enjoyed my antenatal massage. (10% off as we booked through Expedia)

The breakfast was great. Very fresh and plenty of portions.

The only minor negatives for us:

It was difficult to function the nespresso as I don’t own one and there were no instructions. After searching online I figured out how to use it. I only wanted some hot water. The problem with nespresso is they don’t produce boiling water so making milk for my son was a bit of a juggle to get it right.

We couldn’t get the TV to work. It remained on the first page which was advertisement for movies they are selling to rent: I’m not sure if the batteries were low in the remote. It would be useful to have someone show you how to work this on arrival.

The toilet door doesn’t seal as it’s a sliding door and I assume the gap is to stop you trapping your fingers. Although married for many years me and my husband still like our privacy when it comes to using the bathroom.

Thank you for a lovely stay :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Vicstar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, Diretor-Geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback about your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our professional team, the Sayanna Welness and the good food during breakfas as the most positive points of your stay.

Regarding the problems in the room, we would like to guarantee you that this not has part of our usual high standards of service. We will share your experience with our team and implement new actions for improve and assure you that next time you return, our service match your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for another EPIC stay.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

It was the best experience ever, excellent location ( in 30 minutes walking you are at the center of the city). Friendly staff, the room was clean and neat. A lot of options for breakfast.. Very nice experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianaF1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, Diretor-Geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Ms. Adriana,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback about your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our professional team, our good food and the cleanliness of the room as the most positive points of your stay.

Thank you very much for show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for another EPIC stay.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We loved the rooftop pool (ignoring the building cranes around the skyline) General public areas very well designed and finished and really clean. Super fast elevators. Our bathroom and shower was one of the best we have ever had...however...

...the general condition of the room was unfortunately quite run down as my photos show, stains on carpets, worn out seats. Obviously good at time of build but really need replacing now. Also the air conditioning did not get below 21 degrees.

We selected this hotel after reading other reviews regarding proximity to the town, so please be aware if you want to walk to the main port coast line its a 60 minute walk (8km roundtrip). The central restaurants are approx 40 minute walk. Its OK going down hill, but coming back its really really steep, set high above the city.

Having said all this it is really difficult to find a hotel with an outdoor pool in Lisbon, so after a hard trek back to the hotel, it was really relaxing to lay by the pool.

Room tip: pack your walking boots
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevetester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Mr. Stevetester,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words regarding our excellent food, as having been the most positive point of your stay.

We apologize for any less positive experience, since this does not comply with our 5-star standards.

We were glad to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews