We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Hotels.com
$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$249
Travelocity$249
travelup.com$254
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveler rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel spa area fantastic hotel breakfast buffet rooms are spacious long weekend mirror city sunbeds conference luxury uber euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Went there for a weekend, we appreciated very much this hotel.
Both the interior pool and the exterior pool were a must. Although the exterior is a bit crowded sometimes.
The spa was a great thing too.
The room is great with quite a good view (from the 8th floor). The only thing is the bathroom could give a little bit more privacy.
Location is a bit out of town but only a 4€ Uber ride.
Overall, definitly a 5* hotel

Room tip: Higher floor and south side has better views.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lamarmottevolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words and to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your EPIC Sana experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

It is a very beautiful hotel, it is definitely 5 stars, great service, pool options both indoor & outdoor, short uber /taxi ride to downtown. I did not use the spa but did peek in and very nice. overall would definitely stay at this hotel again and the value was well worth it

Room tip: corner rooms are good, rooms on 9th floor have pool access
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayrs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words and to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your EPIC Sana experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Here to celebrate an anniversary and the room blind to the bathroom is broken (so you can’t have any privacy in there) - supposed “upgrade” offered but absolutely not true unless you count the same room 3 floors higher an upgrade. Bed made up wrong in new room to twin beds. Will have to spend an hour repacking and unpacking. Awful start to an anniversary celebration, won’t be staying again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank sinz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

We were saddened to read that your experience with us was not as enjoyable as you had hoped.

Firstly, we apologize for the disappointment we have caused you.

We would like to assure you that this does not comply with our usual high-standards.

We will share your experience with our team in order to implement new actions of improvement and assure you that the next time you return, our service will match your expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, as they are crucial to bettering our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa soon.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The epic sana is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are amazing and the pool is brilliant after a day wandering around Lisbon.
The location is a bit out of the way (15 minute walk to restaurants/bars) but there is loads of transport to get you there and it means you get brilliant views and a great nights sleep.
The breakfast is also AMAZING.

Room tip: Amazing room, beautiful pool & outstanding breakfast
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gail a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words and to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your EPIC Sana experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

My wife and I spent 5 nights in the Epic Sana. Amazing, fantastic hotel!! The staff are brilliant and cannot do enough for you, the food is incredible (breakfast in particular is wonderful) and the room was great. Roof top pool a real bonus with fab views. Only negative was we had to leave!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Mr. John B,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words and to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments about your EPIC Sana experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews