We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with excellent service! A convenient oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! Beautifully contemporary designed with roof top pool/bar and great view. An oasis away from the most touristy areas but still with very convenient location. 2 min from Amoreira shopping mall where bus 758 will take you to the city center in 10 min and about 7 min walk to metro station Marquês de Pombal. Breakfast was fantastic with everything you may want. Nice restaurants near by (Rua Arthilharia, down towards Marquês de Pombal or towards Rato). You have free access to the modern gym 24-7 and to the spa/pool/sauna area with everything you need. The room was very clean and fresh. This hotel both provide great access to the city of Lisboa and a place to just relax and to chill out. You just have to experience it! It will be a treat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights as my company was sponsoring a conference there. Hotel was amazing. The room was fantastic. Extremely comfortable and spacious. Very modern, excellent amenities, and Nespresso coffee (one of my favorites). Hotel has excellent facilities: bar on the ground (indoor and outside), outdoor pool and bar on top of the hotel, fitness center (open 24 hours) and indoor pool. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We found a very good rate on this new hotel which made the stay even more pleasurable. Very modern with electric everything in the bedroom. Curtains, concealed TV (integrated into the mirror), rain forest or waterfall shower with very modern bathroom fittings (somewhat un-nerving was the shower which had a full length glass panel onto the bedroom) we later found yet another switch that controlled an electric blind if you wanted to be modest, choice of lighting, and the usual items that you would expect to find. Breakfast was very good despite not getting full marks as the cooked food was only warm, however there is an impressive choice. All the staff arre freindly and very proffesional. The rooftop pool is a bonus as are the very comfortable day beds complete with awnings surrounding it, though the piped music could be a bit loud for some tastes. Situated around 300yds from Marques de Pombal metro (up quite a steep hill, we toook a taxi up and walked down) it is very easy to explore Lisbon. We bought the rail card that could be used on the Metro, buses and trams.
The criticisms may sound a bit harsh but this is only because the standard of the hotel is so high that these minor imperfections stand out. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay

Room Tip: High and to the back of the hotel for views to the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimWilliam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We just back from 5 days in EPIC SANE in Lisbon
this hotel is simply one of the best I have had to stay in for the past years
The PRICE/VALUE ratio if AMAZING
service is great and efficient , rooms are modern & spacious , gym and spa is great and very comfortable, Buffet breakfast is to DIE FOR! ( amazing choices of fresh juice , fruits and local speacialties

JUST AMAZING really

Room Tip: If you can , try to get a room on the 10th floor , best view and closest to the outside pool on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathanael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just arrived back home after an amazing 3 nights in Lisbon. Firstly what an incredible city!

We got a cab to the hotel on arrival, following tripadvisor tips to get from the departure point - it was pretty much 10E on the dot and took around 15 minutes. Check in was really easy and we were given room 245. Initially I was disappointed when told the room number as other reviews said higher was better. However on opening the room door I was instantly impressed!

The room is huge. A MASSIVE super-king bed, huge window, (this was road facing), snazzy TV built into a mirror and a glass bathroom. The bathroom looks totally see through, but don't worry people who like privacy - you can close the blinds; and even if you don't the toilet itself has another door which is frosted. In the wardrobes there were 2 rooms, slippers, safe and minibar. Minibar prices were very expensive but there was space to put a couple of bought bottles of water. The room was also really quiet, no noise from other rooms or the corridor which was fab. We also didn't encounter any noise from the road.

We used the spa, me and my partner, having a massage - it was amazing. So relaxing and the girls were so professional, we really loved it. We used the spa pool, steam room and sauna - all spotless. We also ate in the restaurant one night, food was good - but really pricey, We also had 2 cocktails in the outdoor terrace one evening - again pricey but really lovely.

The reasons why I've put nearly perfect are as follows:
1. For me the pillows weren't comfy, the bed was incredible - but the pillows not for me; and no spares or choice in the wardrobe. This is only a small thing but other 5*s I've stayed in have given me a choice of type of pillow and had spares.

2. The location - firstly, it is not a bad area at all. I felt totally safe at all times, it's just a little out of the way as mentioned by other reviews. It took around 15 mins to walk to Rato or Marques de Pombal where you can get the metro line or buses into the centre; however that is a downhill walk! As Lisbon is so hilly the thought of walking up the hill back after 7-8 hours of walking was disheartening; and unfortunately there is a lack of eating options nearby. There is however a lovely new shopping complex which has a supermarket in. One night after a long day out we went to the supermarket and had a picnic in the room! Also we got a the yellow hop on hop off bus from the shopping centre which was great as that is literally a 2 minute walk!

Those are the only slight things I can say. It probably overall is the best hotel me, or my partner has ever stayed in - just make sure you are up for walking! (or have the cash for cabs!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent new hotel, where the designer of the hotel really thought about everything! It was really the hotel where I thought, it has been a long time since I have been in such a perfect hotel.

Wonderful rooms, excellent spa and fitness area, delicious breakfast buffet (are really going the extra mile).

To also mention some constructive critism:
- The service in the restaurant, although friendly, is extremely slow and the food is not very warm (I eat there twice and both times it was the same). Definitely a different standard then the breakfast.
- Upon check out they had to still fill in my address details, which unnecessarily delayed the check out.

Again, great experience, no doubt that I will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baron_wick_de_l_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was fantastic, the spa really fantastic and well maintained, rooms were very spacious and had everything you could want.

Pros:
Great spa (sauan/pool/gym/steam)
Lovely staff
Excellent facilities
Great rooms - very peaceful

Cons:
Slightly out of town but for us this was lovely to be away from the hectic, hot centre
Rooftop pool is unheated so rather chilly

Room Tip: I'd read other people's reviews and requested a river view room. I would recommend doing thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northlondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
5 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $167 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, Otel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing