We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Epic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cooper City, Florida
2 reviews
“Truly Epic!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were absolutely delighted by every aspect of our one-week family vacation, and hope to return soon. The breakfast and dinner buffet were both incredibly high quality. Upon arrival, we received a complimentary upgrade from a junior suite to an enormous executive suite. We really appreciated having the extra space while traveling with our two-year old. The suite worked perfectly for us to shower, work, watch tv, etc. while she napped in the separate bedroom every afternoon. We loved being able to make our own espresso and head down to the lovely spa and fitness center during naptime too. The staff was so helpful and courteous, and gladly filled our baby bottle with milk several times each day. We also loved the big grocery store just a few steps from the hotel, where we stocked up on fresh and inexpensive fruit, cheese and wine! This hotel is truly EPIC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetSonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    380
    67
    12
    12
See reviews for
264
943
53
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, we arrived early and we were delighted to be given a room straight away, the rooms are bright spacious and the nespresso machine was a lovely surprise and the free wifi was great. The pool area is beautiful, and gets the sun all day with great views over the city and really comfy sun loungers. Food and drink are expensive at the pool as with any five star hotel.We had a late flight and we were given a late check out with no problems and also offered the use of the shower facilities at the spa downstairs which was great. The location of the hotel is up a big hill i would recommend getting a taxi if you have bags and its about a fifteen minute walk into the centre.Its about a five minute walk to the left from a big shopping centre with great shops, some restaurants and a supermarket. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay in it on my next trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roundtheworld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

One month before my birthday, I've decided to ask for the best rate or for a value package directelly to the hotel's reservations-desk. Two weeks and two e-mails after that, I had no response. Strange! So I phoned. They gave me another e-mail address and then I had my first answer. Not a special price, neither a valuable package. Stills better to book thru the online reservations, so this is an hotel that does not incentive the customer relationship. Even when I claim to be TripAdvisor Contributor! Don't expect those little extras that make all the difference. Prices over-rated, in the bar and in the restaurants. You have Amoreiras Shopping nearby, where you find all you need as well as good restaurants in the area. Sana hotels deserve better managing if it wants to achieve a reference in Europe's leading hotels, otherwise, despite all the technology in the rooms, they continue to be not a reference on a five star hotel in Lisbon! Lots to improve!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a view on upper floors. Try an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

You can feel since You get in. Beautiful arquitecture And decoration. Rooms are great. Quality all over. Amazing infinity pool AT level 9 with good views. Really like The Hotel. Congratulations On The Technology in The rooms also. Speakers System, TV behind mirrors, automatic System to close windows.... Great And comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PepeGoteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a beautiful, contemporary 5 star hotel. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped. The rooftop bar and pool is idyllic. All of the staff are friendly and very attentive. There is also a huge spa area which includes a pool, steam rooms, sauna and a Turkish bath. The breakfast buffet offered lots of delicious choices. Ty's hard to imagine even the fussiest amongst us finding anything to complain about in terms of the facilities and accommodation at Epic Sana (although the bar prices for drinks were sky high).

However, I've given it an overall rating of 4 due to its location, outside the central activity area of Lisbon. The hotel is a 30 minute walk away from where everything is happening or a 5 euro taxi trip. It is easy enough to get into town but once we saw how fabulous the town was, we wished we were staying amongst the hustle and bustle.

We noticed a number of interesting looking boutique hotels in the central area including Mercy Hotel and the International Hotel that were similarly priced. I think I would choose one of them next time.

Lisbon is an amazing place and there appear to be lots of good accommodation options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed at the Epic Sana for one night in late May. It is a new hotel and is very modern but it is located a little far away from the main attractions in Lisbon. However, it is still walking distance to decent restaurants. etc. The rooms are large and clean and the bath/shower is amazing - you are deluged with water. The staff were all helpful and spoke good English. The restaurant and breakfast were both fine. Highly recommended particularly if you are there on business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

As we found upon arrival EPIC Sana was officially opened only in May 2013 so this is truly a new hotel which has an ultra-modern design, spacious nicely decorated common areas and huge rooms packed with high-tech innovations (like TV-mirror)
Our room had a king-size veeeeeery comfy bed, sitting area beside the window, nice bathroom with window into the room (with electric shutters, so that you could enjoy privacy) and very big bathtub for two (!), coffee machine (Nespresso) with free mineral water, coffee and tea which was refilled daily, big safe box, bathrobes, slippers etc I like modern design, so this might be one of the best rooms I have ever stayed.
The hotel also has roof pool and bar with nice views at Teju river and part of old city The day we came (saturday) they had DJ and very nice music-show on the roof EPIC also has a SPA with big swimming pool, turkish bath and dry-steam sauna It was free for guests so I could not resist to visit it twice during our four nights stay
Breakfast is superb, better to book a room with brekfast included I believe
Location is not exactly the very heart of the city but it is max 10 min walk to Marq Pombal Sq and metro station and by taxi one can reach almost any place of interest for just 7 to 10 Euro (including Belem Tower, if I remember correctly it costed 10-12) Me and my husband managed to walk all the way from Comerciu Sq to the hotel in 40-45 min There is a big shopping center in just 3 min walk (to the left when leaving hotel) and a good and somewhat famous Italian restaurant Mezzaluna is 5-7 min walk (but advanve booking required) By the way hotel's restaurant is good as well
Hotel's staff is mostly young and really is doing its best to satisfy Probably, a little more training and more experience to house-keeping will make this place just perfect Special thanks to General Manager who personally took care of some minor problems and helped to make our stay unforgettable

Room Tip: All rooms are just great but mostly they have no special views and some face a nearby construction s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Valverde Hotel
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
569 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
846 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#40 of 248 in Lisbon
5,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#7 of 248 in Lisbon
892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Property: EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing