We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabioso!”

The Wanderers Tours
Ranked #53 of 501 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We're a friendly company that offers tours in the Lisbon area. With us, you'll be able to discover what you wont't find in guidebooks while having at the same time an amazing cultural and social experience. We love classic cars! We have carefully restored a 1982 Toyota van and a 1983 Land Rover. Both have worked a lot before, either in the military or in construction work so now they just really appreciate the friendly faces and spectacular views they see every day. They are truly a part of the team!
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabioso!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wonderful way to see highlights from Lisboa to Sintra in about the same cost of taking the bus or train & buying your palace entrance to ticket. This was even better because of Fabio's warm hospitality & input! Had an amazing time along a beautiful drive & exploring the palace! Obrigada!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surfsirena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algarve
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabiolouso”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great trip Fabio shows so many interesting places and is the perfect guide, knowledgable, fun and keeps you entertained the whole time. Will definitely recommend to others. Also met another fun couple who add to the pleasure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 928AnnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. No other tour compares.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended tour. My husband and I were going to go through a typical crowded tour that costs more but we were lucky enough that our hotel owner suggested this tour and was able to book it for us. It is more of a private tour as it is more intimate allowing us more time to experience the sights. We had Claudia as our main tour guide and met Fabio as well who headed a tour for two couples. Both arrived at the sight on time, introduced themselves and were very friendly and knowledgable. Through the different stopping points we had nice leisurely strolls, took pictures, learned about the culture and history of Lisbon. The drive was mainly along the water giving us great scenic views and great conversation as we learned about the main historic sights and buildings. Instead of the Pena Palace we went to the Quinta De Regaleira which was absolutely amazingThey are a small company which give you the best opportunities to fall in love with Lisbon and its many hidden treasures. There is extreme value in taking this tour.. As the quality is a thousand times better.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adianice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a fantastic way to see Lisbon and its surrounding areas. Fabio takes you on an unforgettable journey in his lovingly restored jeep along the coastal road to Cascais. Travelling though picturesque Belem to Hell's Mouth (cavenous chasm) and then on to Cabo do Roca (the most Western part of Portugal). A quick ice cream stop in Cascais and then though the woods to Sintra. If you only do one thing in Lisbon, visit Sintra. It's magical! The palace is quirky and commands some stunning views and the small town of Sintra is enchanting.

A great trip which I would recommend anyone to take. Personal and interesting, with plenty of local knowledge from Fabio.

Thanks Fabio for making our trip to Lisbon so memorable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“A memorable day out !”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great time on this trip, which is very original due to it' s mode of transport - a lovingly restored original long wheelbase Land Rover, which certainly turns heads !
The day itself was great value for money, we got to see some very beautiful parts of Lisbon and it s surrounding areas, nicely narrated by the cool and knowledgeable guide, Fabio. The pace was just right and Fabio was flexible to our needs, we were able to take a lovely unscheduled cooling dip in a gorgeous swimming spot.
I would recommend this tour as a must do for anyone visiting this beautiful city.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wanderers Tours also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to The Wanderers Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing