We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”

The Wanderers Tours
Ranked #55 of 510 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We're a friendly company that offers tours in the Lisbon area. With us, you'll be able to discover what you wont't find in guidebooks while having at the same time an amazing cultural and social experience. We love classic cars! We have carefully restored a 1982 Toyota van and a 1983 Land Rover. Both have worked a lot before, either in the military or in construction work so now they just really appreciate the friendly faces and spectacular views they see every day. They are truly a part of the team!
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a really great time in Lisbon mostly due to Claudia and Fabio!!

We took the Cintra tour with them through the coast until Cintra and it was one of the best moments of our trip!! The coast has fantastic views and lots of history! And Fabio is a great guide!!

They were so patient answering all our questions and doing their best to give us an amazing tour!! The Jeep is an authentic piece of art!! We had so much fun!! They even had a traditional liqueur prepared for us at one of the tour’s stops!!

Taking a tour with them is definitely a MUST!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Atlanticrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The organiser is flexibel and professional... And very friendly
You will be treated in a great way and Discover the mysteries of lisbon
Fred

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank coolbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Geórgia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MAGIC TOUR BY SOUTH LISBON WITH TRIHOS DO SUDOESTE”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fabio has an exceptional talent, great personality, passion and charisma off the charts to meet and showcase the best of Lisbon. I recommend his tour: It's a casual stroll with friends, with a glass of wine included!. It is a good local food guide also, Price is very affordable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LISBOA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must-do in Lisbon”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you're thinking about going to Sintra (which you should absolutely do in my humble opinion), we must take Fabio's tour. Not only is he very friendly, but he takes you to all these great places that aren't easily accessible if you don't have a car. It definitely was a highlight of the time we spent in Lisbon. I loved the fact that it was just my boyfriend and I on the tour. I highly recommand this tour to anyone who's not interested in the typical group tours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“They should alow six stars!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The sights were amazing! Fabio was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He patiently took all the pictures we requested and showed us several gems (shops, local food and liquour etc.) that we wouldn't have known about without his personal touch. The day was full of sights to see and information we used when we returned to the city. He not only suggested a place for dinner, he took us there. You will get more than your money's worth. Get some rest the night before you will need it! Thanks again Fabio, it was an experience me and the girls will not soon forget!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wanderers Tours also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to The Wanderers Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing