We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MAGIC TOUR BY SOUTH LISBON WITH TRIHOS DO SUDOESTE”

The Wanderers Tours
Ranked #53 of 499 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We're a friendly company that offers tours in the Lisbon area. With us, you'll be able to discover what you wont't find in guidebooks while having at the same time an amazing cultural and social experience. We love classic cars! We have carefully restored a 1982 Toyota van and a 1983 Land Rover. Both have worked a lot before, either in the military or in construction work so now they just really appreciate the friendly faces and spectacular views they see every day. They are truly a part of the team!
Atlanta, Geórgia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MAGIC TOUR BY SOUTH LISBON WITH TRIHOS DO SUDOESTE”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fabio has an exceptional talent, great personality, passion and charisma off the charts to meet and showcase the best of Lisbon. I recommend his tour: It's a casual stroll with friends, with a glass of wine included!. It is a good local food guide also, Price is very affordable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LISBOA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must-do in Lisbon”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you're thinking about going to Sintra (which you should absolutely do in my humble opinion), we must take Fabio's tour. Not only is he very friendly, but he takes you to all these great places that aren't easily accessible if you don't have a car. It definitely was a highlight of the time we spent in Lisbon. I loved the fact that it was just my boyfriend and I on the tour. I highly recommand this tour to anyone who's not interested in the typical group tours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“They should alow six stars!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The sights were amazing! Fabio was a wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He patiently took all the pictures we requested and showed us several gems (shops, local food and liquour etc.) that we wouldn't have known about without his personal touch. The day was full of sights to see and information we used when we returned to the city. He not only suggested a place for dinner, he took us there. You will get more than your money's worth. Get some rest the night before you will need it! Thanks again Fabio, it was an experience me and the girls will not soon forget!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Fabio is a great tour guide, and if you're thinking of going to Sintra, take this tour! The 4x4 tour took us to many gorgeous locations along the coast, and the price for this tour (includes entry to Pena palace) is really affordable!! Fabio knows a lot about the area and very friendly, and this tour is a smaller, private one rather than a big tour group which is great.

http://www.trilhosdosudoeste.com/SINTRA/home.html

Thanks Fabio!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waedenswil, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adventurous and fun trip”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The afternoon trip to Sintra was one of our highlights when visiting Lisbon. Fabio and his Girlfriend Claudia where really great tour guides. They know a lot about the history and the surroundings and it was interesting to listen to their stories. The nice old Land Rover made the trip very adventurous and as the space is limited, the little group was like a family. We had a lot of fun and would recommend the trip to everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wanderers Tours also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to The Wanderers Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing