We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern pied-a-terre in Lisbon”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Meals Area / Living Room
Living Room
Meals Area / Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Details
Details
Details
Details
Building view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kmazz11
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern pied-a-terre in Lisbon”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Central but tucked inside a quiet street, the apartment is just steps away from the Bairro Alto tram and a short walk to transport hubs including the train station for Sintra. There are small convenience and food shops within a block and quite a few restaurants and if you have to shop, all the top luxury brands are nearby. In my opinion t is small and four adults would be pretty jammed in but it's great for couples and maybe a small child. It offers one of the best welcomes to a new city by having the person greeting you spend a good, long time going over a map of Lisbon and pointing out all the essential (and mostly within walking distance) things to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind appreciation. We are trully happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricosauve...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gloria-ous Apartment!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is a small gem, newly refurbished, well kitted out with everything that you'll need for self-catering (not that you will be - as numerous very good restaurants within easy walking distance), comfy bed, quiet, secure but the best thing is its location, again walking distance to all forms of public transport that you'll need and most of the interesting districts to visit on the doorstep. Many thanks to Laura for meeting us on arrival, making us feel most welcome and answering all questions for being a tourist in Lisbon and great recommendations for local places to eat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your trip and that we could be part of it. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeEjs
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I would like to move in here”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This is the perfecet place to stay while exploring Lisbon. You are within walking distance from almost all the must see places in Lisbon. Everything looked excatly like the photos, tastefully decorated, equipped with everything you can possible need, very kind and helpful owner. We would never even think of staying anywhere else next time we visit Lisbon. Note that to get to the apartment you only need to walk about 15 meters uphill, and you find a small grocery store a short walk towards the other end of the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to drop us such a lovely note. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we could help to make it happen. See you next time you will come to Lisbon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchamberl...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful apartment with all necessary amenities”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location perfect for cafes, bars and shopping. All main sites within waling distance.Apartment had all necessary amenities. We had a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to drop us a wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
analdi
chorley England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had the privilege of renting this apartment for four nights at the end of November. It is spotlessly clean perfectly located and is superbly equipped, even down to dental floss!
The owner Laura made us most welcome and was in contact with us via email throughout our stay. I cannot find fault with this property and if we visit Lisbon again will aim to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation. We are trully happy that you enjoyed and that we could make it happen. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lisbon Gloria Apartment”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed 7 nights at this delightful, wee apartment. It is in a great location being central and within easy walking distance to the old part of Lisbon. It is also close to the Restauradores Metro Station, which makes it convenient when travelling in from the airport. A real bonus is that the apartment is very quiet at night! The hosts, Laura and Diogo, were very welcoming and were responsive to our questions both prior to and at the time of our arrival. We loved Lisbon and if we were to return we would certainly stay at the apartment again.

M & G, Wellington, NZ

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to drop us a note. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet you again next time you will visit Lisbon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is clean, modern and situated in a relatively quiet street (we were there during major festivities) very close to the funicular terminal. It is only a short walk to some of Lisbon's main squares and some wonderful restaurants. We ate out but also had some meals in. I was particularly pleased (as the cook) that the apartment has an induction cooktop.

Laura was extremely helpful to us and gave us lots of useful information when we checked in. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Lisbon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a note. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing