We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Martin's alpartment is an absolute gem in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Room Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Terrace
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom 2
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
Terrace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom 2
The Twin Bedroom 2
The Twin Bedroom 2
The Twin Bedroom 2
The Twin Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Elevators
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cataylor1
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Martin's alpartment is an absolute gem in a perfect location.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is completely renovated featuring two lovely bathrooms, a modern kitchen and three bedrooms. Beds are comfortable and rooms are well proportioned.
Plenty of room for dining and a separate living room with a Tv and a couple of sofas which can seat 6 or more people. Very well located in safe area near Metro. Would highly recommend this sparking clean apartment and would love to stay there again. Martin was a most helpful host. Lisbon is a great city to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very Happy you enjoyed your stay! We will do our best to keep it that way! Best from Lisbon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joncartme...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Convenient Location”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very tastefully decorated, and well equipped apartment, within minutes of a number of excellent restaurants (albeit you have to walk up to quite a few of them). It's less than 5 minutes walk to Praça Figueira, where you can take the 15 tram to Belem, and a few minutes the other way you can get the famous tourist tram number 28 up the hill to the cathedral and castle area. It's 10 to 15 minutes walk to Alfama, and a bit more down to the river and to the famous Time Out market. Highly recommended. Martin the owner is very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thanks John! For staying with us and for your great review. We will be glad to have you with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindylamb...
Ocean Township, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful apartment - everything is close by”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of the apartment is perfect. Walking distance to water , metro and train.
Apartment is beautiful, clean and spacious. Location is about a 20 min cab ride from airport. Everything you need is right there. Food store is walking distance. Would rent this apartment again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank yo very much for your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and will do our best to keep it that way! You are always welcome again! Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtwolfe
Edina, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend Diva 1. We spent five nights there with my wife and our 13 year old daughter. Daughter says the apartment was the best part of the whole trip.

Martin rents a exceptionally nice apartment. It's spacious, well decorated, extremely clean, and very quiet. There are door/windows in all the rooms and they have the option of pulling inward to open the top or pulling sideways to open the full door. Very cool. It was perfect to open the doors wide in the late afternoon or evening. The place is on the 3rd floor, so you are above the street noise but you still can hear activity outside while the breezes from the river wash thru the rooms. Very relaxing.

The kitchen is fully stocked with coffee, spices, soaps for the dishwasher and clothes washer/dryer. The appliances are all big and new.

The location is perfect. Great wine shop right across the street. Very short walks to all the sights. Alfama (ask Martin about the free elevators if you are going to the castle), Baixa, Chiado are literally about a 5-10 minute walk.

Honestly, I can't think of any negative, except that I wished we could have stayed there for a month. Thanks Martin. We will back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of decoration, comfortable beds, location location location
Liked least: Having to leave after only 5 days. Hope to retire in Diva 1 someday
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you very much! We are very Happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Thank you very much!! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We will do our best as well in the future!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mississauga
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karl Hein...
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing