We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful creative restaurant”
Review of Xapuri

Xapuri
Ranked #60 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Description: Xapuri, It is a place with a welcoming and relaxed decor where the line is a "brand" of recovery and recycling of various parts, from the furniture to the wall intervention with doors in a vaulted interior of the fifteenth century. Specialties from Here and There ... A mixture of flavors and cultures, a menu rich and differentiated. We propose therefore a range of tastes/flavors of an exquisite journey through the various horizons of contemporary cuisine. We are open to the public six days a week for dinner. Good appetite !!
NJ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful creative restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Had diner last night. Service was superb, staff helped pick out assortment of courses and then brought them out of the kitchen in a deliberate order. Never felt rushed.

Sat by window and watched the trolleys go by on there way up to the top of the hill in Chiado.

Food was well priced, good portions and creative.
Only strange portion of night was that the restaurant was deserted.
Perhaps because is was a Tuesday night in March.
Would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    201
    54
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The most surprising restaurant experiences in Lisbon”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I need to admit I am quite traditionalist in terms of favourite restaurants and in the 5 years i lived in Lisbon I found a lot great restaurants, but Xapuri was by far the best surprise i had in the last couple of years.

Went with my in/laws and my husband, and living in London we are used to the new cuisine, experimental, etc etc, but the taste of each and every dish was just magic in food!

We were 5 people eating and so we shared about 8 different plates, all of them too good to be truth! The favourites are hard to pick but... I would dare to say it was the salmon tartare with caipirinha gely and one dish with filo pastry and "perdiz". It was just delicious!

The service was super nice and quick, and the atmosphere in the restaurant was super cool! It is the perfect spot for a group of friends to enjoy a fun evening while being surprised by the magic food!

Well done Xarpuri! You have definitely conquer me!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margarida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We visited this restaurant on our first night in Lisbon having read the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were there for dinner with our two teenage children. We all had a great night. The food is a modern style tapas, and as each dish was brought, we were given a thorough description of it. We especially loved the Salmon tartare and the pigs cheeks. Service was excellent, and so was the recommended wine. The total bill including drinks came to just over €80.
As other reviewers have said gourmet and tapas with a modern twist, would sum it. So if you are after 100% authentic home style Portuguese fare this would not be the place for you but if you are after something a little different with a great taste, made with passion, I would highly recommend here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rugger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tapa bistro”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We liked:
- nice setting
- good and original food.
- english speaking staff
- helpful staff

When we were there, the restaurant was full but it seemed there were no locals at that moment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buffaloyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Don't hesitate to stop by this really very good restaurant. Staff is super dedicated and food extra !

Helpful?
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xapuri also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Xapuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing