We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to the Turquoise House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Turquoise House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
Welcome to the Turquoise House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sapfo I
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is very spacious, beautifully furnitured and located centrally very close to the tube and the tram 28 stop. Only a short walking distance you've a few local grocery stores and some nice restaurants and attractions (don't miss the Graca viewpoint over Lisboa, amazing!!). We always felt safe in the area. 
Tania is a PERFECT host, answered rapidly to all my emails and so helpful - being local indeed helps! The apartment was super clean and matched the online photos which is always re-assuring and to be fair for a group of 5 it was incredibly spacious, we were even able to make our own dinners. Highly recommended, wouldn't think twice about staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Dear Sapfo

thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor for your stay at the Turquoise House in Lisboa. We're really happy to read that you enjoyed the apartment and location very much. Graca is indeed a very attractive district in the centre of Lisboa, where you can find the real authentic Lisboa atmosphere.

We look forward for you to stay with us again.

Best wishes to you all,
Turquoise House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerkhove2...
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Turquoise House”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nice apartment in the city center!
A must, if you want to visit the hart of the ancient Lisbon!
Highly recommended!
Comes with, a very helpfull and friendly host!

Fam. D.Kerkhove –De Vriese

Ghent-Belgium

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Dear Fam. D.Kerkhove -

thank you so much for sharing how wonderful your stay in Lisboa has been. We enjoyed meeting you very much and it is with great satisfaction that we read such positive feedback which really keeps us going!

Best wishes,
Turquoise House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pottypoll...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great location, comforatable accommodation and extremely helpful host!”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we were new to Lisbon and so not really sure where we should stay to be centrally located. Having read the reviews for the Turquoise House we contacted the owner and it seemed to be perfect. Pre arrival Tania was really helpful in answering any queries we had as well as providing us with great ideas on how to spend our few days seeing the sights. Post arrival we were not disappointed. Tania was waiting at the door to great us even though courtesy of TAP we were delayed! There was lots more information on where to go and what to see in the apartment but my one hint is that the Lisboa card is really handy to have if you are cramming a lot of sightseeing into one day and wished that we had purchased this at the airport (they can also be purchased at Tourist Information Offices). It saves on entrance fees as well as giving you transport freedom of trams and trains, including visiting Sintra. Back to the accommodation....its very well equipped with the added bonus of a small terrace which is unusual in a city. It is a short walk to the famous 28 tram as well as the metro (Anjus) and other transport links. We had a great stay in Lisbon and the Turquoise House just made it that little bit better!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Dear Linda -

it is with a big smile and contentment that we read your kind words about your stay with us. We'll certainly be in touch because we're very positive about your return to Portugal.

With our very best wishes,
Turquoise House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandiceML...
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the location and modern décor”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked this place because we were actually looking for a nice apartment in the city centre and near, (what I heard to be) the best seafood restaurant in Lisbon – Ramiro! At first I think we were lucky with the route the taxi took us because we immediately got the feel of hilly Lisbon and fell in love with the type of architecture. We were pleasantly surprised with the interior of the apartment because the owner has kept the original building style but then has filled it with a super nice modern décor and appliances. So we didn’t miss any of the modern perks we are used to! On top there is a BBQ area and terrace, where we had a couple of nice moonlight dinners. Getting around was quite easy, the subway is only about a 5min walk and gets you all over Lisbon and also to and from the airport. We particularly liked discovering a rooftop bar in an area called Martim Moniz which was a pleasant 15min walk away. The attitude of the owner was the cherry on top of our stay, not only did he made sure everything was OK with the apartment he also provided us great tips of things to do in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2015
Dear Carndice -

thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Turquoise House. If it is very rewarding that not only you share your comments about the quality of your stay but that you also give some very interesting tips to the TripAdvisor community!

We can't wait to seeing you again in a near future.

Best wishes,
Turquoise House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralie97...
BHill
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So happy to be back.”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have enjoyed another fantastic stay at the Turquoise House in the heart of Lisbon. We were very lucky with the weather, warm but not too hot, and the new air-conditioning units added to every room were a very pleasant surprise. The small barbecue on the terrace also came in handy!
The apartment was once again exceptionally comfy with everything you need for holiday mode – it’s ideal for families, couples or friends visiting Lisbon with easy access to the beautiful Old Town alleys and town centre attractions via the metro and tram 28 which is a short stroll from the apartment. Furthermore, it offers superb value for money too, and not to be missed, as well as coming complete with Tania our friendly host!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Dear Coralie -

it was so great to have you back! Thanks for staying with us again and for preferring the Turquoise House for your continuous love affair with Lisboa. We're glad you enjoyed the new air conditioning units we put in every room to improve the comfort of our guests.

We can't wait to see you back in a near future.

Best wishes,
Turquoise House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb C
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My Favourite Lisbon Bolthole”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

After experiencing what can only be described as the delights of this apartment I have to say that I have found my new Lisbon bolthole. There was 7 of us in total stayed here, including a couple of teenagers, and there was more than enough space for us all. The rooms are huge, all amenities are on hand and the metro is only a few minutes walk. Okay you have to walk up a hill but that's the geography of Lisbon and those narrow cobbled alleys are part of it's charm. Despite the heat we all thought the location was great and with the tram being so close the kids did their own thing and found their way back easily. Overall I can't really fault this apartment. The time we spent in it was enjoyable thanks to everything that was included and it was nice to have somewhere comfortable and welcoming to return to at the end of the day. I visit Lisbon frequently and I will be trying to book this apartment for my next trip.

As a frequent visitor to the city

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, plenty of room even with 7 guests
Liked least: Handing the key back in
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Dear Deb -

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! It is with great pleasure that we read that you found the Turquoise House as the perfect bolthole in Lisbon for all of you, comfortable and welcoming after a busy tiring day up and down the magnificent Lisbon's 7 Hills, and the stunning Belvederes.

And the tram 28: how perfect the location of the Turquoise House is to just hop-in in 5 minutes walking? We're delighted to hear that you made the most out of it.

It was a pleasure to have met you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again in a near future.

Best wishes,
Turquoise House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrietMM
Kimberley, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointing”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property is spacious, well maintained and value for money. Communication with the owner is easy. However, going to the city centre requires quite a bit of downhill and uphill ( returning) walking and travelling ,and, unless you prefer to stay in at night, is not very convenient. Add to that a Metro strike as we encountered and things really get uncomfortable and expensive. The property, astonishingly, has a refrigerator without a freezer compartment (contrary to the property description). Chandeliers, child booster seats, heated towel rails and even a dishwasher (not standard at all), a barbeque area, but no freezer (which is VERY STANDARD) ?! We were visiting in the midst of a heatwave in Lisbon and really missed having ice cubes and being able to freeze our bottles of water overnight, before setting out the next day. You can barbeque, but not buy protein ahead of time? Just not acceptable at all in these modern times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: No freezer
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Dear Mrs Mineur -

we're very happy to hear that you found the Turquoise House spacious, well maintained and excellent value for money. We also appreciate that you had issues with the actual topography of Lisbon, I'm afraid that anywhere you would stay in Lisbon you'd always find downhill, uphill cobbled streets, narrow alleys and yellow trams - that's what Lisbon is famous for and perhaps it isn't a city right up your street?

Additionally, I'm really sorry to say that the Turquoise House has excellent transport links, including the famous tram 28 right at your doorstep - the tube strike was unfortunate and affects us all, we can appreciate how complicated it might be but then you could always walk downtown and the castle in 10-15 minutes.. additionally, any taxi ride would cost you 5 EUR.

Overall we appreciate your feedback and we'll hear every single word of your feedback but to be fair your average rating mostly because of external factors that affected your stay (and a lack of freezer?) comes across to us as slightly unfair.

With our best wishes from Lisboa,
Turquoise House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing