We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are near the Lisbon Marriott this is a MUST!!!”
Review of Mr. Papas

Mr. Papas
Ranked #2,908 of 4,499 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This small cafe is 5 minutes from the Lisbon Marriott and well worth the quick walk. It is a wonderful place with great service and fine cafe food. The pizza;pasta,omlets are all well prepared. The wine is cheap and good. The prices are better than one will fine in the States or Lisbon for the quality and service. later at nice a casually dressed but very nice younger crown comes by for a pizza or drink. We ate there 3 times and were satisfied each time!!!

Thank EuropeLover_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftajds, Owner at Mr. Papas, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your attention.
Await you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Sincerely
Mr. Papas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice spot to eat and mingle with friends. The food is great, the staff are super nice. Highly recomended, near the Marriot Lisbon Hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hmbranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftajds, Owner at Mr. Papas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your kind words.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a very good restaurant. Traveling with my 12 yr old daughter who is vegetarian and does not like everything on her plate, it is sometimes a challenge. Here the owner and cook really came up with very nice dinner. So nice we will go again tonight.
It is a place for everyone and good vakue for money. Service is ever so friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftajds, Owner at Mr. Papas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much, see a next visit to Lisbon

best regards
Mr. Papas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I got very well impressed by this restaurant. It is a cosy restaurante near hotel Mariott. I went there with all my family and we all had a great time. Great pizzas and one of the best hamburger I have ever tasted! Very nice place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftajds, Owner at Mr. Papas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

thanks for your comment.
is always good to amaze our customers.
that is our goal with every meal and why we always strive to maximum.
Thank you and until soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

At first, you think "ok, it's a nice Italian Restaurant", but once you taste it, you become addicted!!

Excellent service, great cuisine, great price!

Apart from the italian dishes, you have incredible tipical portuguese food, offered as the daily dishes that are different every day at least for each week.

This is why I can go there at least twice a week.

The owners work there and so you will feel at home from the first moment you start chating with them.

Must go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VascoTexeiraPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ftajds, Owner at Mr. Papas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks for your comment, it's always a pleasure to welcome you to our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Papas also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Mr. Papas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing