We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed and very comfortable in an...”
other travelers have booked this property
Light is to be enjoyed. View of old town, trees in front, river to the right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light is to be enjoyed. View of old town, trees in front, river to the right.
Great for entertaining; be part of your group while preparing food or serving a drink Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Light is to be enjoyed. View of old town, trees in front, river to the right.
Great for entertaining; be part of your group while preparing food or serving a drink
Sitting room
Living room has lots of natural sunlight. View the river from the windows
Comfort
Sofa is also a comfortable bed for one or two persons
Modern equipment and classic appointments give charm to this apartment
Dining room, with original antique wooden dining table
Where food is to be enjoyed
Beautiful natural sunlight, open space kitchen and sitting room
Open space: dining room, kitchen, sitting room - enjoy your company
All new, modern, elegant kitchen is fully equipped.  Vitroceramic electric stove, oven, microwave...
Everything you need to whip up breakfast or make a treat dinner.  various small appliances provided
Washroom is new, clean and functional
Large, comfortable shower. Electric heated racks keep towels dry and warm
Great new comfortable bed.  Can be separated to have 2 single beds
View by night. Distant right, Municipal Palace and Sé, old church in Lisbon
Mercado da Ribeira:  Lisbon´s main market is a 3 minute walk away
The market is a great place to get fish, meat (including organic), fruit, veg, flowers, bread....
Chiado, Lisbon´s ex-libris.  Here, between Teatro São Paulo and Teatro São Luís.  A 5 minute walk
The river is literally 2m walk away. Walk or jog to Belem, have lunch by the river, see museums...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John S
Rockingham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well appointed and very comfortable in an excellent location”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is excellent value in the very heart of Lisbon with all travel, shopping and tourist amenities very close by. While on a busy road the apartment is very quiet thanks to the double glazed windows with views to the river. We loved the location and found we were able to easily walk to the main shopping areas and the Alfama area.

Nothing was lacking in the apartment with all our needs such as air conditioning, cooking, washing, ironing and internet facilities being available.

A very comfortable place to stay and ideal for spending time in Lisbon. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlettest...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Bright, big and well centered apartment”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We visited Lisboa, Cascais and Sintra for 5 days for the first time. The apartment is perfectly situated - very close to train stations Sodre, Rossio and bars / restaurants. The owners/landlords are doing a great job - starts with the booking, travel informations and friendly welcome as well as small tour around the apartment/block. We can strongly recommend this apartment, we immediately felt like home - interior design is extraordinary, bright and clean, kitchen even though not used, very well equiped and huge, TV, A/C and WiFi working properly.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Being swiss and drinking a lot of Nespresso coffee - as improvement, I would install a small Nespresso coffee machine :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmcgrath1...
Changi, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, great location.”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Susana the host was friendly and helpful providing recommendations of places to go and things to do when she met us personally to let us into the apartment. Best recommendation was a fantastic gelato shop around the corner which we went to everyday ! Great location close to the metro, train, river, central part of city and "Time Out Market" (great place to eat with a variety of options). Only negative was the Sofa bed for our Daughter was not so comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycraf...
France
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great apartment”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

we had everything we needed in this lovely apartment and were well looked after by Susanna on arrival. Very confortable bed . Only downside was noise outside from traffic, but was told the roadworks should soon be sorted and it will be quieter. Well located to walk to most places and lovely view of the river.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: confy beds, good wifi
Liked least: noise outside, good never open windows.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canhikers
Fredericton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Modern, well equipped apartment in City Centre”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is absolutely perfect as a base to explore relaxed and beautiful Lisbon. It is spacious, beautifully decorated and equipped with a wonderful kitchen and dining area, air conditioning and wifi. Our host met us on arrival and gave us some great suggestions got dining etc., and left us with a wonderful bottle of Portuguese wine. Having a washer and dryer was great after a walking trip along the coast. The area is busy but the apartment itself is quiet . It is only a few minutes walk from the large main square and even less to the waterfront. Food shops and the large market are close by for groceries.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, kitchen, washer and dryer
Liked least: Temporary construction outside
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1HappyTra...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I cant believe how lucky we got when I found this apartment in Lisbon. I had read about all the different areas that are good but until you actually visit a city you don't know what is going to really suit you best.

This apartment fit all our needs. We were near the tram and bus stop, the supermarket and the market place. The main station at Rossio where you catch the train to Sintra was a flat easy walk. And what a great way to immerse yourself in a place to get out on foot and discover things.

Every day we would go to the supermarket and grab supplies, the fresh bread and Portuguese tarts amazing. We tried the tarts and bread from everywhere and the quality there was just as good if not better. Besides the tarts in Belem of course where a visit is essential.

We never did actually cook in the apartment but had breakfast and dinner there, consisting of meats, bread, fruit, yoghurt etc. That way we only had to eat out once a day. Food is an important part of our holidays and I would normally love someone cooking everything for us but it gave such a sense of actually living there by shopping for groceries and preparing at the apartment like you would do at home. And with such good quality food at your fingertips at a very reasonable price why wouldn't you. We are still reminiscing about our lovely meals we had at home. Washing up not a problem as there is the dishwasher. And you get to leave with a suitcase full of clean clothes thanks to the washer and dryer.

There was a bit of confusion with directions in actually finding the place. It probably wasn't helped though due to the major remodeling of the area that is going on at the moment.
The noise from it was of no issue whatsoever thanks to the windows that have soundproofing. From the way Suzanna described it to us outside the property is going to be just beautiful when its completed.

There is a lift to get into the apartment if you don't want to take the stairs. The apartment is very sunny and light and ticked every box we could have wanted.

If you are looking for somewhere that is central to everything and not set on the very steep hills of other areas that are wonderful but a lot more hard work getting about then this is the place for you.

We thank you very much for your hospitality and the lovely bottle of red wine to welcome us.
We have wonderful memories of Lisbon that will stay with us forever and a big part of that is due to staying in this lovely apartment, our home away from home.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O5693THka...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment fully deserves 5 stars. All communication was dealt with promptly and efficiently. We were given a very warm welcome to Lisbon by Filipa who gave us all necessary information and even showed us round the immediate neighborhood.
The apartment is very secure, ideally situated for exploring the city and beyond with all transport options on your doorstep. The apartment is very clean, well equipped and the bed is so comfortable!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package!
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing