We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick lunch and very good value”

Restaurante Japones Dao
Ranked #3,116 of 4,112 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
southern
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quick lunch and very good value”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We popped in for a quick lunch here as we both liked Japanese food. We were a bit apprehensive when we seen the buffet was €6.90 each. We were surprised how good the sashimi and sushi was. I would recommend the combination served on a boat and also the tonkatsu. Staff are also friendly and attentive

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travel168southern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    18
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All you can eat sushi”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just wandered in here because it was near our hotel. It's ok, and very cheap - order anything/everything for €9.95! But it's only average sushi and not that exciting. There are other similar set price sushi restaurants that do it much better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cheap and badly prepared”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We entered the restaurant hoping for a good meal at a reasonable price. We found the cheap price but the meal was really badly prepared. Especially the japanese dishes. Rice is overloaded of rice vinegar, nigiris are irregularily shaped and fish is very little compared to rice. Sashimi pieces smelled old (we sent it back) and makis had almost no fish. All the fish was badly cutted and not soft as it should have been. Dishes looked like they were prepared from quite a while. Chinese springrolls were the frozen ones you can easily find in a supermarket. My partner felt sick after this meal

Helpful?
6 Thank giuglietto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rare in Lisbon”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Despite the location, it is a nice sushi restaurant and the staff is really friendly. For those who search for low cost sushi this one worth the price. Drinks are pretty cheap comparing with other places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDias15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with great food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We passed this and I was not to sure from the look and the very cheap price of only €9.90 for as much as you can eat so we said we would give it a go and how pleased we were . The staff were great and very helpful and kept telling us to order more food which we did and everything we got was so nice and well presented from great staff. We all ordered a bottle of JP wine and was only €5.50 so if u like sushi this is the place for great food and great staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnduffNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Japones Dao also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Japones Dao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing