We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tours of Lisbon!”
Review of Lisbon Riders

Lisbon Riders
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.79*
and up
Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon
More Info
$50.21*
and up
Lisbon Small Group Tour
More Info
$59.77*
and up
Setúbal and Arrábida Tour from Lisbon with Wine Tasting
Ranked #21 of 510 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: More than a tour company, we share a passion, called Lisbon. Prepare yourself for riding around the best places the city has to offer and to be an explorer of its secrets. Nothing is ever predictable with us.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing tours of Lisbon!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you are looking for a fun way to experience Lisbon, then Lisbon Riders is definitely the way to go. Nunu is a great guide, friendly, knowledgeable, and fun! This is not your typical guided tour where the guide simply spouts off boring facts. This experience is special due to the small size (1-5) of the group and the fact that Nunu treats you as a good friend rather than a client. Nunu can also offer you advice as to where to eat and other sites to see throughout Lisbon. Our first tour was the day trip (authentic lunch included in the tour) where we went to Sintra, Cais Cais, and Belem (the most amazing pastry comes from this last location). We enjoyed this trip so much so, that we went with Nunu on another tour for wine tasting in the south of Lisbon. This trip was very fun because it was just my boyfriend and I on the tour and Nunu took us to an old winery in a quaint town. Lisbon Riders is great for couples, but solo travelers and families would enjoy this experience as well. If you are contemplating a guided tour in Lisbon, I would definitely recommend Lisbon Riders!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel2020_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Made our Lisbon experience special!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our Europe trip had many places packed into a short amount of time so I was worried that we wouldn't get to see much of each place. Although you can never see everything that you want to in three days Nunu and the Lisbon Riders tours made me feel that we got the most possible out of our time there. Our first day we took the tour of Sintra which was amazing. We loved it so much that we immediately planned to do another tour with Nunu of the winery. He was also nice enough to meet us on the day in between tours to watch some football in a local restaurant. He was very knowledgeable and I feel like we learned so much about the history of Portugal, but at the same time he made you feel like you were talking with a friend about all of the places rather than just being lectured with facts. I highly recommend any of the Lisbon riders tours!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our very enjoyable Sunday enjoying the sights of Lisbon”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hi we did this trip two weeks ago with Nuno. It was so refreshing to just have one person showing us the sights instead of being herded onto buses with crowds of people and waiting in ques at toilet stops and restaurants. He did such a good job of explaining all the interesting sights and places around the area. He took us to the popular tourist spots as well as some different ones which we found most interesting. Also we really enjoyed having lunch at a local restaurant up in the hills of Sintra. It was nice to see what the food was really like instead of what they think tourists like. We would recommend this tour to all our family and friends as it was one of the best parts of our holiday. We really both enjoyed it so much. WoW!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginny556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved the Lisbon Riders!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were 2 couples who spent time several days in Sintra among other locations in Portugal.we wanted to experience Lisbon in a day and decided to contact the Lisbon Riders after reading the reviews. We were not disappointed at all. Nuno was such fun and spoke English fluently. His narration (if you want to call it that) was so full of pride and inside knowledge about his city and country that you couldn't help but become engrossed yourself. We went to some of is favorite places that you wouldn't have any way of knowing about, and couldn't help but share his excitement as he spoke of the history of the city and some of it's idiosyncrasies. It was especially nice that he is not a clock watcher and didn't mind finishing the tour with special treats. There was no problem if you needed to stop for food or bathroom facilities......he was very accommodating. We all agreed that there is no problem recommending the Lisbon Riders for a unique tour of Lisbon and/or it's surroundings. Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank villasouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lisbon tour”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We looked at many tours before deciding on the Lisbon city tour with nuno from Lisbon riders. I was a good decision don't even think about a coach as you cannot possibly see around the narrow streets we saw. Nuno recomended a place for us to park our car and met us even bringing a child seat for our youngest. We got a great introduction to Lisbon without too much walking and even sample the famous pastries at the docks. It was personal and informal and great value compared with many of the others we looked at - would recommend

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Riders also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon Riders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing