We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal guided tour at reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lisbon Riders

Lisbon Riders
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.36*
and up
Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon
Ranked #20 of 446 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: More than a tour company, we share a passion, called Lisbon. Prepare yourself for riding around the best places the city has to offer and to be an explorer of its secrets. Nothing is ever predictable with us.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Personal guided tour at reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

For a very reasonable price we had the services of our guide/driver, Nuno, for longer than the advertised number of hours as we went beyond Lisbon to Sintra and Cascais, as well as seeing some Lisbon highlights. He was a safe and skilled driver, his English was excellent and he was relaxed but knowledgable about the history, geography, food and culture of his city. We looked at brochures for other tour companies and Lisbon Riders was more reasonable, but we certainly didn't suffer as a result. Nuno recommended local foods when we stopped for lunch and made sure that we (two adults in our 60s and one in her 30s) had a tour to suit us. He was able to answer all our questions, not only about what we were seeing but also general ones about living in Portugal. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandraDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lisbon Riders; the ONLY way to see the real Lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a fantastic experience it was viewing Lisbon with Lisbon Riders. Our guide Nuno was so passionate and knowledgable about his city, and the trips ensured my friends and I saw parts of in and around Lisbon we would NEVER have seen without Nuno. The small jeep added to the excitement and ensured we were not lost in the throng of a busy bus load of tourists, just us 4 Scotsmen!
If you love food (like I do), Nuno knows where to eat like the locals with some exceptional local cuisine tasted.
If you are wanting to see some real history away form the 'normal' tourist spots, then ride with the Lisbon Riders - YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
“Awesome Lisbon Riders experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our tour guide, Nuno, was a wonderful ambassador for Lisbon and beyond! For 8 hours he provided us with in depth knowledge of the mystical city of Sintra, Cabo da Roca, Cascais, and a quaint seaside town where we enjoyed an excellent sampling of typical Portuguese fare. He even went out of his way to show us the place where Anthony Bourdain played Jogo de Chinquilho during his television program on Lisbon. We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lisbon riders - two tours of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lisbon riders tour guide was very friendly and showed a genuine interest in showing us tourists in and around Lisbon's hills and a full day in Sintra and Caiscas.

Nothing negative to write about - very good days out with Nuno from Lisbon riders with a personal touch of receiving pastries and lunch in a special Portuguese restaurant.

Recommend to anybody!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaSahni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lisbon Riders- the #1 experience of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We did a 3 day trip experience with Nuno. The first day was a tour of Lisbon- we were down back alleys, we were finding views that most Lisbon folks don't even know exist- we loved getting a first hand view of a city that Nuno knows so well. The next trip was to Sintra and the castle at the top of the hill. Again we listened as he told stories of the area, We travelled to a spot that showed us miles and miles of countryside that again most people have never experienced. We saw Belem, had the fancy pastry at Casa Pasteis, crossed the river to see first hand the 330 foot concrete statue of Christ, ate in out of the way small local cafes. Another day we drove to Obidos, Nazare and Sitio. These places are not to be missed.I sat beside an elderly lady as she was selling dried fish on the beach, we strolled cobblestone streets nodding to locals, had lunch at an out of the way local (full) cafe in a small village.Simply unreal. Do not waste your time and money going with another tour company that gives you- on the bus off the bus boring same old same old- tours. Those 3 days with Nuno will never be forgotten. We were given a taste of Portugal that most people will never ever experience. Thank you Nuno -our time with you was incredible.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Riders also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon Riders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing