We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like hanging w/ friends while seeing beautiful places! Worth it!”
Review of Lisbon Riders

Lisbon Riders
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.79*
and up
Sintra and Cascais Small Group Tour from Lisbon
More Info
$50.21*
and up
Lisbon Small Group Tour
More Info
$59.77*
and up
Setúbal and Arrábida Tour from Lisbon with Wine Tasting
Ranked #21 of 510 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: More than a tour company, we share a passion, called Lisbon. Prepare yourself for riding around the best places the city has to offer and to be an explorer of its secrets. Nothing is ever predictable with us.
st paul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It's like hanging w/ friends while seeing beautiful places! Worth it!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Being in a jeep is far superior to a bus. Having a conversation with a "friend' far out weighs a tour-guide's long boring speech! Having a pace set by you makes a big difference. Having Nuno take us to places where tourist aren't seen, or stop at a new market to get a taste of real life in Portugal...well, priceless. :) We loved seeing the city with Nuno so much we added on the Sintra trip. Ahh, the mountains and coast were well worth it. He provided history and insight into Portugal in a conversational manner that was great. The love for Lisbon and Portugal were obvious and now we love Lisbon and Portugal as well! Thanks Lisbon Riders for making our trip so special! (Stop reading and book your trip with them!)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnajeanStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dijon, France
1 review
“The best way to visit a city: In a jeep and with a local!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are 2 french girls of 28 and 29 years old. We choose the mystic ride (Sintra & Cascais). Nuno picked us up at 10am in front of our hotel with the jeep. It was very convenient. We drove through Lisbon and its suburbs to reach the mysterious and fascinating village of Sintra. Nuno easily parked in the center of Sintra. We walked in the historical village, stopped in a café to eat Sintra’s speciality. Then, we visited Quinta da Regaleira Palace as well as its fabulous gardens and scary caves. It was like being in a fairy tale. We left Sintra village, drove throw Sintra mountain, stopped at Percuso da Peninha where there is an unfinished castle….. It’s also the highest point of Lisbon region with an amazing view of Lisbon and Costa Da Caparica beaches. Then, we reached Capo Da Roca, the most westerly point of continental Europe, the view was amazing!
It was 1pm, we were hungry so we decided to go to have lunch in direction of Cascais. We passed throw Guincho beach with its big waves and stopped in a cute restaurant at casa da guia with a beautiful view on the ocean.
We made our way back to Lisbon through boca do inferno, Cascais village and then drove through unforgettable landscapes, always by the sea, to see the Atlantic Ocean until the mouth of the river Tagus, which escorts us to the entrance of Lisbon.
We spent the day in the company of a local, Nuno, who was born in Lisbon, in an informal and funny way. I was very interesting to talk to him about the Portuguese’s way of life, it was one of the best day of our trip in Portugal. And it was also very funny to visit Lisbon in a jeep, it was like going for an adventure trip!

Lucie and Amelie from Dijon, France.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank luciole_la_folle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only way to see behind the scenes of Lisbon!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Our tour guide Nuno gave us an awesome day out, we left the hotel about 9, and got back around 7! He filled the day with fun, info, AMAZING food places and places off the beaten track. Thanks Nuno you made my holiday in Lisbon a really memorable one!

Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great way to see Lisbon and the sorrounding areas!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nuno (our tour guide) was really friendly and was able to tailor the tour to our group as we went along. The trip was relaxed and easy going. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank leonthekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Worth Every Penny!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I would recommend Lisbon Riders to anybody who wishes to experience an intimate, detailed, and exciting tour of Lisbon and all of it's secrets. My tour guide Nuno was everything you could ask for in a guide. He was informative, personable, and attentive. The entire experience for me felt like visiting a friend who lived in Lisbon and him showing me all the sights and non-touristic areas of a city he loves. I enjoyed every moment of the tour and would highly encourage people looking for a unique and memorable experience in Lisbon to look no further than Lisbon Riders!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Riders also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon Riders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing