We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, authentic, friendly”
Review of Canto da Vila

Canto da Vila
Reserve with
Canto da Vila is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Description: O Canto da Vila Bistro has reopened! Be welcome!
1 review
“Fabulous, authentic, friendly”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wonderful place, very small, well organized, lovely ambiance, fabulous food and very friendly service. I would advise anyone visiting the castle to stop for lunch here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJV1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    281
    30
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great wee restaurant and lovely food.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were staying in the area, and like previous reviewers found this restaurant by chance. The food and service were excellent as was the atmosphere the restaurant. This is one of a number of good restaurants in Alfama, but this was our favourite one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a break in lisabon”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Perfect meal and service on the streets of the edge of alfama. Accompanied by live musik. Was our second stop and again we were satisfied.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my wife found the restaurante by accident after a visit to the castle.
We loved the mood and decided to have dinner there!
Everything was perfect, from food to excelente service (we were served by two portuguese guys, both really nice and spoke perfect english) and really good live music.
A must go when in Lisbon!
Just a word to the owner/manager: what's wrong with you? Why are you always complaining about the service? The guys are perfect, and we as customers find it really unpleasant to see you treating them like you did.
Chill out woman!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A jewel of a restaurant in Lisbon”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great food, great service and a jewel of a find in Lisbon on a hot Summer's day and night....Portuguese and Brazilian menu, great price and staff are excellent. The guitarist on a Sunday is not bad either ;) Staff made me feel really comfortable even though I was just eating for one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 111Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canto da Vila also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Canto da Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing