We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, better than the food”
Review of Canto da Vila

Canto da Vila
Reserve with
Canto da Vila is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 4,149 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Description: O Canto da Vila Bistro has reopened! Be welcome!
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great service, better than the food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

One of the niccest services we had in lisbon. The food was a pitty, below the average of what we expect when we read the other reviews. The place is very nice and one more option in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toeatgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    282
    30
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a comfortable and welcoming environment”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My fiance' and I came here for dinner on our very first night in Lisbon, looking forward to try some typical portoguese food.. And we ve been delighted with it! I ve got the "bacalhau com natas", some codfish with cream and potatoes, and he got "saltimbocca chicken", both really good! A really small place, with just 5 tables, but That s what makes it kinda romantic and cozy. You ll love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaAriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a great restaurant! After some terrible experiences in Lisbon, our faith was restored by this lovely little restaurant. We were served by a very sweet waitress and the food was amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleD792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Blooming Good”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

One of the nicest bistros we have ever been to. The food was very good. We had the lunch offer.
We accepted the cover of bread pates and olives. Drinks were extra.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sir_recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch after a trip to the castle...”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I would never have expected to find such a great little place so close to a major tourist attraction - everything was fabulous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canto da Vila also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Canto da Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing