We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
138
59
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
59
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscork floorskey codefree bottled waterroom worksclean modern roomsportuguese tilesgreat locationthe airport bus stopluggage roomcais do sodreinner courtyardbars and restaurantsbase to exploreno elevatorroom numberstayed here for two nightsexploring lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 208 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Superlatives for Hall Chiado! You are sent a code to enter the place a couple of days before you arrive. We requested a quiet room and got room no. 1 towards the back. The theme is minimalist, very clean and modern. The place is located in the Chiado area which is accessible by metro,trains and buses. You are in the best location of Lisbon. Restaurants are recommended by the Hall Chiado app so I advise to upload for breakfasts and dinners. The mercado is nearby where there are lots of food and drinks. We were tired after arriving early in the morning, but Sonia accommodated us because there was an unoccupied room. Also, Rudolfo (sp?) offered to bring us to the train station when we were waiting for a cab. Marta and Leonor, thank you again for making our stay in Lisbon one of the best! The only thing I have to say is that the street in on an incline so be ready to do your stairmaster before you go to Lisbon...and have a good pair of walking shoes for those cobblestones!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank damim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Manager at Hall Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We were really glad that we could help and make your stay a good experience.
We absolutely respect our guests that prefer to be on their own and not be disturbed, but we love to interact and make ourselves of use the best way we can.
You know Lisbon is called the city of the seven hills because we have in fact a lot of inclined streets. Good advice on the walking shoes!
All the best,
Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 2 AM and thanks to the code system we got into our rooms in no time.
Modern, clean and convenient and close to everything in downtown Lisbon. Met the very nice and helpful owners next day. Defintly worthwhile staying.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Klw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Manager at Hall Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review.
I am happy that you had a good experience at Hall Chiado. The code system usually works very well but we are always available (by phone at night) to help in anything that is needed.
Greetings from Chiado,
Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We liked the place just as much the second time. We were only there one night, on our way home, this time. We asked for, and received, one of the quiet rooms on the back. No view, but you can open the window and it is is still quiet. The code system for the front door and the room works fine. The owners were around the first day until about 5, and they are available by phone after that, but there is no 24 hour reception desk. Rooms are spacious, clean, with nice cork floors, and bathrooms are great. The location is even better now because of the development of the Cais do Sodre area near the train station. This area used to be a little seedy, but the opening of the TimeOut Mercado Ribeira has made all the difference; just go there. And lots of new nearby restaurants. We'll go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quiet but no view to the street. Rooms on the front have a view but are noisier due to the street life.
Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jeanfrombos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Manager at Hall Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely review!
I am really glad that you liked Hall Chiado the first time and came back.
If you come again, do let us know your preferences si we can try to offer the best room for you. Facing the back of the building we have 4 rooms - 2 suites and 2 standard doubles. The doubles are rooms number 1 and number 9, both are nice but number 1 is a bit larger and we can try to get that one for you.
Hope to have you back.
Best regards,
Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. The rooms are very modern and reasonably spacious. Access to the hotel is by a code which they send to you a couple of days before arrival. Unfortunately they sent us the wrong one. We were lucky that someone was on duty when we arrived. There are not always people on duty so not sure how we would have coped if that had been the case. That was the only hiccup. Loved the wifi and free water. Rooms are air conditioned and clean . The view from our window was a wall! but that meant that it was quiet as it was in the back. It is very well positioned. Lots of interesting bars and restaurants including the Time Out Market. Close to the sea front and Luis de Camoes square where the excellent free chill out walking tours go from. Easy bus and metro access to airport.

Room Tip: Rooms at front tend to be noise at the weekend.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GazT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Manager at Hall Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear Guest,
I apologize for the mistake with the code. We are in the office daily from 10AM to 5PM, but after 5PM we are always available via the phone number from Hall Chiado and can help with any problem that may happen. I am glad we were there though and could resolve this immediately.
Best regards,
Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

These hotel apartments are perfect for a mini break to Lisbon.

My boyfriend booked and we weren't disappointed - the clean modern rooms are spacious and comfortable and perfectly set to explore all the sights Lisbon has to offer. Perfect location!!

Would definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta G, Manager at Hall Chiado, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the great review!
I think that our location at Rua de Alecrim in the Chiado district is in fact on spot. Up the street we have the trendy Bairro Alto, Chiado and Principe Real and down the street, an area that was a bit trashy in the past, Cais do Sodre, has become the new cool place to go to eat or at night with new restaurants and bars opening every month.
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
All the best,
Sonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews