We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Tati

Cafe Tati
Ranked #591 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice lunch here. Mixture of locals and tourists. The market opposite is worth a quick look too. Seems they had some evening music scheduled but I didn't totally follow the schedule since it was in Portuguese!

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    53
    18
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Only stopped for a couple of beers before dinner, but it's a beautifully decorated place with great music and friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
195 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“local pick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Brunch never had a better meaning and the place itself it's just made for that. Strategically placed behind the fish market this eating place is not easy to find but will worth your search as it has one of the best bruches in town. Also this is not a touristic place so the locals give it even more charm, if possible.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, for a nice chat with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Tati, the name is weird, but the place is really cool. It's the kind of place, if I were a local, I'd come every day. Either to eat something light, to drink a capuccino, or to drink a mojito. It's really cosy (and inexpensive) and the staff really friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jofrancis111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Read about Cafe Tati in Timeout-Lisbon magazine, on the article about best 2012 brunches. So me and the wife headed there one Sunday to try the brunch. Cafe Tati is right behind Mercado da Ribeira (near Cais do Sodré). Since it was a rainy Sunday,car parking was easily available but don´t know on other days.

It is located on a very old building and they kept that look inside. The furniture and the overall look is old/vintage. I even found chairs and a bread-container just like my grandma had !

The menu is varied. They serve wine by the glass and several appetizers such as cheese-plates, for ex. You can come here to have a snack ,a salad, a brunch or the 5 0'clock tea with homemade cake. the prices seemed very reasonable.

The service was efficient and friendly.

As for the brunch - our reason for the visit- is amazing value for money, varied, very well concieved and with large portions. My wife couldn´t finish hers. the fixed price is 13eur and consists of: hot beverage of choice (several tea choices for ex, and served with leaves not a tea-bag), natural orange juice, 2 slices of toast (good bread), jam, butter, a bowl of natural yogurt with honey and fruit (all this is the cafe's breakfast!!!!) plus a plate with assorted cheeses, delicious salad, omelet and smoked salmon. Everything very well seasoned and cooked. to sum up, we loved it.

Tip: for 2, and if your partner doesn´t east a lot, ask for 1 breakfast and 1 brunch - it will be enough for both and all this for under 20eur!!!!!!!!!!!

We´ll definitely return to Cafe Tati!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulomouratogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tati also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cafe Tati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing