We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish & Well Situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 265 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Visiting Lisbon for the first time with a friend, this hotel had been suggested to us by another friend as a great place to stay, trendy and well located in Lisbon city. Very nice decor, impeccable and clean, room and bathroom alike, furniture top quality and bed very comfortable. The staff is really nice, including the persons in the restaurant - very helpful and pleasant. The only big draw-back we discovered was that, our room being beside the elevator, the noise from the elevator door opening and closing was a real pain in the neck. Plus, as the room's window was facing the street, it was very noisy on Sat night and made falling asleep (and then staying asleep!) a major challenge. We chose this room though as it was a little bigger than the others. Otherwise, I highly recommend it. Kathy from Geneva

Room Tip: Not next to the elevator, nor the room where the people cleaning the rooms get ready in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, Proprietário at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
It is always a true pleasure to be recommended by our previous guests. It is also a big responsibility because we always want to correspond in all ways possible.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we regret that the noise of the lift was to loud for you. Most of our rooms are away from the lift, and during night and day we try to make everything as quiet as possible.
We wish to have another visit from you in a near future to accommodate you in the most quiet room we have!
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very modern hotel with nice view of the city. Kind of in a busy area so a bit loud on a Friday night and also up on a hill so get your climbing shoes! Nice staff, excellent breakfast, and good size rooms for just 2 of us! Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very Nice stay !
Rooms are Nice and well decorated. Welcome is warm.
Lounge bar where we took a drink and breakfast is just close to the hôtel. Welcome drink is offered.
Bar team very professionnal.
Rooms are comfortable !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValeriBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel and it was perfect. The personnel is kind and friendly.
The bathroom is quite special with transparent walls. The room design is also special with baroque styling.
The breakfast is very tasty and the girls serving it are very nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans_W_Lund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Its a stylish well located B&B but it has very few amenities and yet its rates are comparable with 4 star hotels.
The breakfast buffet is plentiful but the actual hot food is dry , overcooked and tasteless. The rooms are stylishly decorated but smallish and boy the light control system takes a degree in electrical engineering to figure. We called the night porter after midnight to get all our lights out and even he struggled. frankly this place tries too hard to be stylish and lacks a bit of practical substance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grumpy666_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This set of rooms with separate breakfast bar is in the best part of the old and trendy part of Lisbon. Only snag is the climb up from AeroBus stop is a lot for this overweight 62 year old. Don't let this put you off. Rooms wonderful and the towels and beds wonderful. Decoration is very trendy. The breakfast is the best I have had in the world with at least 15 savory dishes and endless cakes etc. Staff are the best and even having noticed from my passport copy it was may birthday phoned the room to say so. You should go. Paid just Euro 237 for 3 nights in double room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordonberkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A beautiful hotel, perfectly located in the heart of the city, walking distance to various attraction points, with friendly and helpful staff. We have booked the junior suite, but upon our arrival, to our pleasant surprise, we have been upgraded free of charge to the suite. Very nice breakfast, tasteful pastries and the best fresh orange juice ever. We would highly recommended and surely return back.

Room Tip: Go either for the junior suite or for the suite. The views are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,899 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Tesouro da Baixa by Shiadu
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 265 in Lisbon
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Casa Balthazar
Casa Balthazar
#3 of 265 in Lisbon
423 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Casa do Barao
Casa do Barao
#1 of 265 in Lisbon
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rua da Trindade 36, Lisbon 1249-245, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: $94 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Teatro Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teatro B&B is the newest hand-crafted and unique Bed and Breakfast in Lisbon. Located in the heart of Lisbon, between the chic, cultural and trendy Chiado and bohemian Bairro Alto, is arguably the best location to know the city that sings fado and enacts her charms on stage in the theater. The Hotel is walking distance from major shops, theaters, museums, restaurants and bars. Surrounding the Hotel, through the picturesque alleys you can easily access all the places.Enjoy your best buffet breakfast in town, served daily. With no timetables, our staff is willing to help you all times in a familiar ambiance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Teatro Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing