We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good service both hôtel and lounge bar !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 269 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very Nice stay !
Rooms are Nice and well decorated. Welcome is warm.
Lounge bar where we took a drink and breakfast is just close to the hôtel. Welcome drink is offered.
Bar team very professionnal.
Rooms are comfortable !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValeriBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel and it was perfect. The personnel is kind and friendly.
The bathroom is quite special with transparent walls. The room design is also special with baroque styling.
The breakfast is very tasty and the girls serving it are very nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans_W_Lund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Its a stylish well located B&B but it has very few amenities and yet its rates are comparable with 4 star hotels.
The breakfast buffet is plentiful but the actual hot food is dry , overcooked and tasteless. The rooms are stylishly decorated but smallish and boy the light control system takes a degree in electrical engineering to figure. We called the night porter after midnight to get all our lights out and even he struggled. frankly this place tries too hard to be stylish and lacks a bit of practical substance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grumpy666_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This set of rooms with separate breakfast bar is in the best part of the old and trendy part of Lisbon. Only snag is the climb up from AeroBus stop is a lot for this overweight 62 year old. Don't let this put you off. Rooms wonderful and the towels and beds wonderful. Decoration is very trendy. The breakfast is the best I have had in the world with at least 15 savory dishes and endless cakes etc. Staff are the best and even having noticed from my passport copy it was may birthday phoned the room to say so. You should go. Paid just Euro 237 for 3 nights in double room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordonberkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A beautiful hotel, perfectly located in the heart of the city, walking distance to various attraction points, with friendly and helpful staff. We have booked the junior suite, but upon our arrival, to our pleasant surprise, we have been upgraded free of charge to the suite. Very nice breakfast, tasteful pastries and the best fresh orange juice ever. We would highly recommended and surely return back.

Room Tip: Go either for the junior suite or for the suite. The views are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have just returned from a three day stay in Lisbon and stayed at this beautiful b and b. I went with a cousin so, although we were sharing a room, we requested twin beds. A misunderstanding occurred and these were not available; however, we were immediately upgraded to a suite. This was done graciously and with no fuss at all. The room was large and, as I had read previous reviews about the bathrooms, I was pleasantly surprised to see that this particular one did not have glass walls making it 'see through'. I did manage to check a couple of other rooms and noticed that the bathrooms were quite separate as well. It could be worth just checking on this when making a booking as the staff certainly did everything to make sure you were comfortable and relaxed.

The room was absolutely immaculate and the standard of daily cleaning was very high. Toiletries were good - large containers of soap, shampoo and body lotion as well as small soaps for the hand basin and shower caps.

Breakfast was served in the bar/restaurant adjoining the b and b. You literally stepped out of one door and into the next so no problem if it is cold or raining. Again the standard of food was very high and absolutely delicious. One thing that we really enjoyed were baked apples in cinnamon and red wine which were served daily! There were the usual pastries, breads, yoghurts and cakes as well as cheeses, scrambled eggs, small sausages and quiches. All served with absolute charm and care. Every day the staff would prepare a little extra nibble which was offered whilst you ate; for example one day they prepared little squares of toast with half a quail's egg on the top, another occasion a mini bacon and spinach quiche.

The actual location was very good; away from the hussle of the main Rossio area and close to a lovely square where there was several nice restaurants (Carmo was really nice - we think it was a Brazilian restaurant).

We had the impression that this is a fairly new venture and that the owners wish to make sure that certain principles are followed: high standard of service and food, excellent customer care and an immaculately clean, comfortable and relaxing environment. They have certainly succeeded and, as a fairly regular visitor to Lisbon, I would not dream of staying anywhere else now.

Room Tip: All of the rooms I saw looked very good. I would suggest that you ask for a room where the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, Gerente at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is to receive this kind and warm words that we work day by day. We are really glad that you've enjoyed your stay in our Bed & Breakfast. We also liked to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the twin beds, but as you know it was due to a miscommunication and for sure it won't happen again. We hope to continue to serve you with the top quality that you've experienced, since it is one of our main goal: Guest's complete satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you again,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This location is walkable to so many great places and it has great access to public transit.

Rooms: small, but this is a major city and that is common. Each room has a different theme and are decorated beautifully. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are quite. The negative things about the room: The bathroom is all glass walls, so as for privacy when handling your business...You will need to get creative or get really comfortable with your travel partner. They didn't have conditioner in the shower, so plan to buy some or do without during your stay.

Staff: Amazing! They were extremely helpful in booking restaurants, helping us with directions, and suggesting things to do. Ines was our favorite. She was really the most amazing at everything. We had a group of 9 people, so keeping up with all of our needs was not an easy task.

Breakfast: If you are looking for a place with a great breakfast that is included...This is definitely the place to stay. There were so many options of pastries and they had a different quiche each day. You will not leave this breakfast hungry.

Evening drinks: The cafe that is part of this B&B is also very enjoyable. Make sure you say HI to Anna and Johnathan. These two made our trip amazing. They were always welcoming and super friendly. We always started our night here because we loved chatting with these two. We really felt like they were our friends by the end of the trip.

Overall: A great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, Gerente at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you lovely words. It is always a pleasure to hear such nice things about our Bed & Breakfast, specially knowing that our guests are fully satisfied and grateful for the service that we provided. We hope to continue to be your first choice while visiting Lisbon, along with Inês that will continue to provide you with her wonderful service and Ana and Jonathan, that will certainly be like your friends for life (or at least while you're staying with us).
We look forward to welcome you in Teatro B&B.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,900 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Tesouro da Baixa by Shiadu
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 269 in Lisbon
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Casa Balthazar
Casa Balthazar
#3 of 269 in Lisbon
423 reviews
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Rua da Trindade 36, Lisbon 1249-245, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: $96 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Teatro Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teatro B&B is the newest hand-crafted and unique Bed and Breakfast in Lisbon. Located in the heart of Lisbon, between the chic, cultural and trendy Chiado and bohemian Bairro Alto, is arguably the best location to know the city that sings fado and enacts her charms on stage in the theater. The Hotel is walking distance from major shops, theaters, museums, restaurants and bars. Surrounding the Hotel, through the picturesque alleys you can easily access all the places.Enjoy your best buffet breakfast in town, served daily. With no timetables, our staff is willing to help you all times in a familiar ambiance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Teatro Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing