We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally Located Luxury B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 231 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
TORONTO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Centrally Located Luxury B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Centrally located B&B, with an excellent restaurant close by (Aqui Ha Peixe). Staff very helpful, with good restaurant recommendations. Comfortable twin beds. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety. No common area or computer for guests.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Torontoseniors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, General Manager at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review and we’re glad you liked the restaurant recommendations from our staff. By the end of August we’ll have a common area for our guests that will work simultaneously as a cocktail bar. We cannot promise a computer for our guests though, but if someone needs to use a computer they are more than welcome to ask the receptionists to quickly check something on the computer they use. They’ll be glad to help, surely!

The Teatro B&B Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    242
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
82
739
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

A lovely little bed and breakfast in a very good spot . The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room quite small, but extremely clean. We were not too keen on glass fronted bathroom. Very quiet at night, and the beds very comfortable.
Some very good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, General Manager at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great review, even though you were not too keen on the glazed bathroom walls (which we obviously understand). See you soon!

The Teatro B&B Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
242 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The photos say it all!

Querky, different, and small.

What you see in the photos is what you get!

There is no more.

If you are comfortable in a very small space but in a great location in Lisboa then this is the place to stay.

Very good restaurants and cafes close but and great shopping only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandTracy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, General Manager at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review! Yes we don’t have much space at Teatro B&B, but we try to make up for it through the excellence of our service. Around the end of August we’ll have a new breakfast room and a cocktail bar so hopefully you’ll be able to come back and check it out for yourself. We’re looking forward to it!

The Teatro B&B Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great experience at Teatro B & B. While the rooms were small, they were very modern and the service and breakfast was amazing. The hotel is well located with several cafes out the front and close proximity to Barro Alto district.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, General Manager at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review! We’re glad you enjoyed both the service and breakfast, and that you considered your stay with us a great experience. You are welcome to come back at any time!

The Teatro B&B Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Having a fantastic room is but one aspect of this very cool; boutique 15 room hotel B&B. Each room has a unique theme from the classical theater and the interior/set designer is José Costa Reis who I understand is a very well respected professional. The staff is incredibly competent, young, and helpful and the continental breakfast is exceptional, I think. Great Chiado neighborhood. Read review in NYTimes and booked it the same day. It's a keeper!

Room Tip: Rooms are not large but have very good closet and nice bathrooms. Beautiful decorations. I like Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, General Manager at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad you were pleased with the rooms and with the overall design of Teatro B&B. Our staff is indeed very competent and helpful, and takes pride in doing their job well, so we couldn’t be happier with them. The review in the New York Times was totally unexpected and it made everybody here ecstatic about it (honestly we still can’t believe it!), but if nothing else, at least it gave us the opportunity to have you as our guest and that is more than we could have asked for. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you soon!

The Teatro B&B Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I came upon this hotel through trip advisor and could not be happier with my decision. First off, we were lucky enough to get a room on the first floor that had two balconies. In fact, I'm pretty sure we got the red room pictured on the website.

The hotel is centrally located to Barrio Alto and Chiado. Walk a bit further and you can go anywhere. The staff is there to help---with everything! The breakfast is delicious and honestly, if I return to Lisbon, this will be home base again. I gave a 4 for value because our trip coincided with the Rotary Convention and the prices were higher than usual. Regardless---totally worth it. Love Teatro BB!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, General Manager at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We couldn’t be happier with your decision to stay with us too! We’re glad we managed to meet the expectations you had and we’ll try to do it again next time you visit us. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you soon!

The Teatro B&B Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff are friendly and very helpful. Recommended a great restaurant.
B&B is centrally located for tourist trail and shopping. It is beautifully designed, well maintained, very clean. We had all the space we needed in our room.
Room was air conditioned and quiet at night.
Continental breakfast was home made, extensive and delicious.

The door to the bathroom is glass. Not 100% practical, but you can not see in from the room. So it's not a big deal.

Hope to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Dublin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeatroBB, General Manager at Teatro Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We also hope you give us the privilege of staying with us again in the future.

The Teatro B&B Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teatro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teatro Bed & Breakfast

Property: Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Address: Rua Trindade 36, Lisbon 1249-245, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Teatro Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teatro B&B is the newest hand-crafted and unique Bed and Breakfast in Lisbon. Located in the heart of Lisbon, between the chic, cultural and trendy Chiado and bohemian Bairro Alto, is arguably the best location to know the city that sings fado and enacts her charms on stage in the theater. The Hotel is walking distance from major shops, theaters, museums, restaurants and bars. Surrounding the Hotel, through the picturesque alleys you can easily access all the places.Enjoy your best buffet breakfast in town, served daily. With no timetables, our staff is willing to help you all times in a familiar ambiance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Teatro Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing