We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy we stayed here!”
Review of Lisboa Carmo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Ranked #21 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based upon rate and location. Loved the location, right off the Largo do Carmo and close to everything. In fact, the only time we didn't walk was to and from the airport!

The room was typical for Europe, small very clean and tidy. I just wish we had a true King bed vs two twins pushed together.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice modern hotel. Great location close to Rossio square, next to the santa justa elevator and carmo church, close to bairro alto with its bars and restaurants and Baixa shopping streets. OK price, but breakfast 12€ pp too much. Didn't try it, found cheaper options (e.g. erik kayser or A padaria portuguesa) and within two minutes walk. Bathroom gets a little wet from showering...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wilhornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here at beginning of November for four nights and had a most enjoyable stay. Room was a good size with large en suite and we had a lovely view over the rooftops to the castle and river. Staff were friendly and very helpful, particularly the waiter who immediately organised a gluten free breakfast for my husband - we usually take our own cereal and bread - and this was brought to him each morning when we arrived in the dining room. Great area to get to buses and trains or just to walk around the city sights. Never heard a sound from streets outside or from the corridor within hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th or 5th floor room facing the Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan Irvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

very well kept,great location good service , the hotel rooms are well designed and clean but a little small.
it is very close to the sant justa elevator.
we could make many walking distance tours, there is a 5 minutes awawy good metro station

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Perfect location to visit Lisbon, the hotel is just in the city canter, walking distance almost everywhere you would like to get to, going around Lisbon you can rest during the day, not to noisy, would definitely go there, great breakfast with a variety of choice including fresh fruits

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elzbieta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I had a chance to stay here only one night due to an issue in the check in date for the hotel I booked in advance.
everything was lovely! Wide room and toilet..breakfast was so yummy and had everything you need to start your day..including tropical fruit..local pastries even
hot chocolates :)..
they even play the local music during the breakfast which really puts you in the mood of Lisbon.♥

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xghd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Location excellent; staff helpfulness excellent; beds excellent; breakfast excellent. Bath slippery but rubber mat supplied quickly. No problems. Room had view of Castelo San Jorge. Near many restaurants. Can walk easily to all central Lisbon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhoads793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,663 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
#39 of 255 in Lisbon
212 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#12 of 255 in Lisbon
701 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#33 of 255 in Lisbon
950 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#30 of 255 in Lisbon
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Carmo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Carmo Hotel

Address: Rua da Oliveira ao Carmo 1-3, Lisbon 1200-307, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $150 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisboa Carmo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are hotel tailors, offering each guest a tailor made stay, inspired and proud by the authenticity of our people, our culture, our heritage and gastronomy, using the diversity of Lisbon and Portugal, to give us the strength to move forward and to make the difference.From the heart of Lisbon, we are inspired by the feelings, senses and dreams of an historical, but, at the same time, cosmopolitan, contemporary and trendy Portugal.We create elegant and charming moments, inviting each guest to be "dressed" by our tailors, in this Lisbon, place of enchantment, where the fusion between the traditional and modern provides a memorable stay, marked by the Portuguese soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lisboa Carmo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing