We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch with nice service”
Review of Vitaminas Garrett

Vitaminas Garrett
Ranked #46 of 91 Dessert in Lisbon
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Description: The pleasure of a fast... and healthy meal! Colorful salads and sandwiches that respect your body. Drop in for a visit and give us your review!
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good lunch with nice service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Our first lunch in Portugal. Not the greatest start, however the food was reasonably priced and it was good. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our lack of the language. Did the job by filling our stomachs with much needed nutrition.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Public Relations Manager at Vitaminas Garrett, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi, Daniel! Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! And welcome to Portugal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    23
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Healthy, quick lunch”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

After many days of travelling with heavy food, this place was great for a cheerful, prompt, fast food style healthy salad and juice. It is a fast food place really, similar to some salad shops in food malls in Western countries but for around 8 Euro you get a great healthy salad, your choice of toppings including chicken, vegetarian, etc and a fresh juice. Also does soups, sandwiches and pastas.

It isn't a gourmet delight, but it is a heathy, quick meal in hard to eat healthy Lisbon... So take it for what it is - a healthy, quick fast food place!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ndph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Marketing agency at Vitaminas Garrett, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello, Ndph!
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is exactly what we're aiming for: eating healthy in Lisbon! We're really glad you enjoyed our place.
Next time you're in town, be sure to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice and healthy fastfood”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have some nice salad, bread, soup or fruits at vitaminas. It like a healthy fastfood store with tastfull things. I tasted a hot sandwich and pastrie with chicken: nice ! Prices are low, so good value for your money if you want a fast snack or meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GOlumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia S, Marketing agency at Vitaminas Garrett, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello, GOlumbus! Thank you so much for your kind review. Next time you're in town, be sure to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitaminas Garrett also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Vitaminas Garrett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing