We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great ice cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gelados Santini

Gelados Santini
Ranked #9 of 92 Dessert in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

You should try this great ice cream, some of the best in town. I'm an old fan of this brand in the old location, now they are close and it's easier to reach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisbonfan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    273
    102
    44
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM I HAVE EATEN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are an ice cream lover, you have to try Santini's, so creamy, so fruity, so yummy!!!! Right in the center of Cascais, you will remember this experience forever!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DRINHAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Portuguese Ice Creme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved being in line with locals, and one of my pet peeves are ques! But since you are on a vacation in Portugal, not Italy or New York, enjoy being a local. This is an Iconic Ice Creme store and grateful to my Portuguese friend for introducing me to the first ice creme parlor on my journey.

They also make ice cremes representing fruits in season. Someone is crossing their T's and dotting their I's after how many centuries in business. Kudos To Santini's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlottaCrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
400 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Best Gelati I'veever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Located just up the street from the Elevator. Delightful ice cream shop with awesome flavors. To die for!!! Went back a second time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
268 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream on earth. Avoid queues buying a prepaid card”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Best ice-cream on earth. The same as the original one in Cascais.
€2.5 each and many flavours.
Expect long queues, but worth waiting. You will notice the place when passing by Rua do Carmo, because of long queues.
Frequented by locals for many years now.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GFLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelados Santini also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Gelados Santini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing