We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay and host !”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room / View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room / View
Panorama from the balcony 1 Panorama from the balcony 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Living room / View
Panorama from the balcony 1
Panorama from the balcony 2
Panorama from the balcony 3
Panorama from the balcony 4
Panorama from the balcony 5
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room / Sofa bed
Hall
Hall
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom / Baby cot
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 / Living room
Hammock room
Bathroom / Corridor
Hall / Kitchen / Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground-floor private entrance door
Ground-floor private entrance door
View from the balcony
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
163jerome...
Sanary-sur-Mer, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay and host !”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning view + charming flat, in accordance with the description. And overall a so nice "welcome spirit" !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and location
Liked least: bedding
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa g
kane, pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and AUTHENTIC”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This spacious and comfortable apartment located in Alfama district was a perfect place for my husband and I to relax. So happy that we stayed in an apartment as opposed to a small hotel room, as we felt very much at home during our week in Lisbon. Equipped with everything from a well-stocked kitchen to a first-aid kit, we felt at home from the start. There is ample room for a small family, two couples or a group of friends. Fast internet, too. Cristina, apartment owner, could not meet us on our arrival day, so she arranged for a friend to acquaint us with everything we needed to know (Thank you Pierre!). The space is tastefully decorated with Portuguese art and souvenirs and is very clean. The apartment is located just 5 minutes from Tram 28, and is certainly within walking distance to many nearby sites. We are the type to wander the back roads when we travel, and the location of this apartment allowed us to do just that. Cristina even designed her own map of the locale to make things crystal clear. We rated this place with 5 stars because the apartment and Cristina deserve it. If you want an authentic experience while in Lisbon, this is your choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigfaceuk
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay at Casa d’Alfama in Lisbon”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights at Casa d’Alfama, really enjoyed it. Nice and clean, friendly and helpful host, very convenient location with beautiful views, would recommend !

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bren22201...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great base from which to explore a wonderful city”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa D'Alfama on a rainy week in January and had a fantastic time. The weather didn't put us off sightseeing and at this time of year the galleries and museums are quiet with no queues.
The flat is comfortable, warm and well equipped. We had everything we needed and Christina is a friendly, helpful and very hospitable host.
The flat is in the heart of the old Moorish part of town with tiny grocery shops and wonderful little tascas selling homecooked, lovely dishes of the day with jugs of very platable wine.
Other parts of Lisbon are within easy walking distance and, if not, there are always the little old trams which trundle around the cobbled streets.
We loved Lisbon and would return. The flat is highly recomnended, a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No outside space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldRR
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful apartment and exceptional hostess!”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and two daughters (age 21 and 23) stayed at Casa d’Alfama over Christmas and New Years. We could not have been more pleased with this apartment, and the way the owner Cristina warmly welcomed us and gave us invaluable information throughout our stay.

The apartment is lovely. Besides the wonderful, sun filled and moonlit views of the river, it’s roomy (with two large bedrooms and extremely comfortable beds), living room, dining room, and kitchen. And heat! (A true plus at night.) Plus everything was immaculate when we arrived.

Right outside the front door is the colorful neighborhood of Alfama, and its restaurants, shops, and – of course – Fado clubs. Other major areas of Lisbon are well within walking distance – or an easy tram ride away.

An apartment like this is a wonderful home base from which to explore Lisbon. A warm and friendly feeling throughout. And a hostess who truly cared about us, as guests, and helping us – far beyond the norm - at key points throughout our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice size, cleanliness, and warm, friendly feeling of the apartment.
Liked least: My vacation there was not long enough!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenm696
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa d'Alfama exceeded all our expectations regarding comfort, suitability and location. The apartment was perfect for 2 couples and featured modern amenities. Although we mainly ate out at nearby restaurants the apartment was well equipped to cater for dining at home. The views from the main bedroom and living area were stunning and the addition of 3 small balconies added to the authenticity of the building in the old Alfama district. Our host provided a meticulous hand drawn map of the district which included her favourite restaurants and places to visit. Lisbon is a beautiful old city with a great vibe and I have no hesitation in highly recommending Casa d'Alfama as an excellent base for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and general layout
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mode...
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay in Lisbon”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We, my wife and I, stayed 4 weeks in this wonderful apartment and felt at home from the beginning. The surroundings are in our view the best in town and it was easy to take a tram to the the more busy down town.
The apartment was clean and better equipped than most we have experienced so far and yes the view from the French balconies was really stunning.
Cristina was kind and helpful. The map she had made of Alfama, with shops, restaurants and attractions was better than those in the tourist information.
We certainly will recommend the property to friends and relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing