We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room / View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room / View
Panorama from the balcony 1 Panorama from the balcony 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
Living room / View
Panorama from the balcony 1
Panorama from the balcony 2
Panorama from the balcony 3
Panorama from the balcony 4
Panorama from the balcony 5
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room / Sofa bed
Hall
Hall
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom / Baby cot
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 / Living room
Hammock room
Bathroom / Corridor
Hall / Kitchen / Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Ground-floor private entrance door
Ground-floor private entrance door
View from the balcony
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helenm696
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa d'Alfama exceeded all our expectations regarding comfort, suitability and location. The apartment was perfect for 2 couples and featured modern amenities. Although we mainly ate out at nearby restaurants the apartment was well equipped to cater for dining at home. The views from the main bedroom and living area were stunning and the addition of 3 small balconies added to the authenticity of the building in the old Alfama district. Our host provided a meticulous hand drawn map of the district which included her favourite restaurants and places to visit. Lisbon is a beautiful old city with a great vibe and I have no hesitation in highly recommending Casa d'Alfama as an excellent base for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and general layout
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_mode...
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay in Lisbon”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We, my wife and I, stayed 4 weeks in this wonderful apartment and felt at home from the beginning. The surroundings are in our view the best in town and it was easy to take a tram to the the more busy down town.
The apartment was clean and better equipped than most we have experienced so far and yes the view from the French balconies was really stunning.
Cristina was kind and helpful. The map she had made of Alfama, with shops, restaurants and attractions was better than those in the tourist information.
We certainly will recommend the property to friends and relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“we had an marvellous time in the quiet flat in the heart of Alfama”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We spend more than a week in the the nice flat, very clean, quiet and with nice furniture. In the heart of Alfama with tipical restaurants nearby. the flat is very close to the famous tram 28 by which you can travel to famous places of lisbon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view on the river tejo
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fanstastic location, very clean and nice department. Easy to get around,close to everything, especially good restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshinec...
alexandra headland
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Simply stunning .....AMAZING”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is situated in the beautiful old town of Alfama. The views from the apartment are stunning. Very relaxing watching the boats on the harbour go about their day. The apartment is equipped with everything that you would have in your own home. Cristina has planned and organised this apartment so that you will want for nothing. Including laundry detergent herbs and spices cooking oil etc. she has prepared her own map of the town so you will never get lost and find everything that you may need or want to visit. The 2 bedrooms are very comfortable including the hammock. I loved sitting in the chair and watching the town people go about their business each morning. A small walk 20m down some stairs and you can enjoy your coffee at the local bakery and buy your rolls. Further down the narrow alleys you can discover first restaurants that have the local Fado music at night. Visit the churches and cables and take the number 28 tram through the city. It is all ere and accessible for you from this magical apartment. Only negative, I didn't book long enough and the apartment was fully booked so could not extend my stay. Although Cristina was away she organised for a fiend Pierre to meet us. He was more than up to the task giving us great information if towns to visit outside of Lisbon. We went to Sintra and Casacos Beach. Pierre also gave us a lift into Lisbon City on our leaving day. Very kind of him. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a homely feeling in a true village environment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Thank you so much for this great review!
Just a small remark, if I may, for the readers of this review. When you say "gave us a lift into Lisbon City" it might look like Alfama is outside Lisbon. Alfama is the heart of Lisbon, the oldest part of the city. Pierre gave you a lift to a hotel in another part of the city.
The rest is clear and wonderful ! Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claribell...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment with lovely river views, located near to main tourist sites”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We would highly recommend Casa de Alfama as a great base for your visit to Lisbon. It is a 10 minute walk into town and there is a good selection of restaurants nearby. The flat is spacious, clean and very well equipped with everything you might need. Cristina sent very detailed information about the flat and how to get there ( follow the tip for going upstairs for the taxi at the airport- no queue!) She was there to greet us at midnight and made no extra charge for arrival at such a late time as some owners do. The river views from the apartment are an added bonus- you almost feel that you are by the sea. As well as the city attractions, we also enjoyed visits to Sintra and Cascais.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Lisbon”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived well after midnight, but Cristina was there to meet us and there was also a very welcome bottle of wine.

Alfama is a great place to stay as you feel that you are a part of the old city, and it was lovely to wander the narrow cobbled streets to discover the area. It was festival time when we were there, so the atmosphere was buzzing at.night with the restaurants spilling out on to the streets and the sounds of Fado everywhere..

We were in Lisbon for 11 nights and we never ran out of things to do and places to visit. The weather was very hot and it was good to return to the apartment which was lovely and cool after the heat of the city.

When we left on the 12th it was the climax of the festivities and Christina kindly gave us a lift to a taxi-rank as she thought it might be difficult to get there with our suitcases.

I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Alfama to others, as they would be assured of a wonderful holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing