We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Indian Dining”

Natraj Tandoori - Rossio
Ranked #266 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Indian Dining”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I found this Indian restaurant in downtown Lisbon and as I love Indian food I tried it. The prices were reasonable and the food was good, I had a Chicken Tikka Masala and a Tandoori Chicken and I also tried the Palak Paneer. The food is good it is well made made and tasty. They don't make the chicken tikka masala spicy but they give extra curry if you want it more spicy. It was what I expected, and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klausenburgischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    67
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We ate here in July further to the reviews on trip advisor. I wasn't overly gone on the decor or the look of the place when we walked in but decided to give it a try and we were glad we did. We ordered the mixed combo starter to share which had a bit of everything and came with dips - watch out for the green chilli dip, wow was it hot! The starter was good but the mains really were excellent. I had the Prawn Natraj Masala and my boyfriend had the chilli chicken with pilau rice, both really good, the masala the best I've ever had. We shared a bottle of red wine also. The bill came to 40 euro which I thought was very reasonable. The service was very good also. I'd highly recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_Ireland81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top notch Indian food”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We decided to take a bit of a walk off the main drag and came along this little restaurant. It was about 7:30 so no problem getting a seat - it was full by 8! We ordered the bhaingan barta and rogan josh accompanied by garlic naan and rice. The metal tins always look so tiny when they arrive, but when you start eating, well, we couldn't finish them both! We had such a delicious meal here and it didn't break the bank considering it was in euros.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gc15982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valleiry
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We appreciate Indian cuisine and we're not disappointed. Nice place with a good service. The meal was good but classic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Im not used to indian food, but this was really good. We had vegetarian spinach and cheese with garlic naan. We liked it a lot. Also service is best Ive had and prices are really affordable.

Helpful?
Thank ErikLovesPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natraj Tandoori - Rossio also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Natraj Tandoori - Rossio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing