We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern at its best ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Ranked #7 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern at its best ”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Such an amazing design inside out .. room is made to comfort you in every situation .. perfect romantic escape .. nice neighborhood for walking and a great mall beside.
Only down side is its out of center and in rush hours it can be a bit boring getting in or out to center. Still a great experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank EminentG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    128
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
108
369
23
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Second time I visit, this time for business. It's a new hotel so very modern. Impressive architecture, quite imposing. Lovely location, expo area so 5 mins from airport and 10 from city centre. I run and I love it here because you can run along the river. When I mention details, I mean the following, after my run I get back to the hotel and there are bottles of water at the entrance; there is always someone opening the door for you with a smile even though it would not be needed since they are automatic doors; nespresso in rooms 2 capsules are free when other 5 star hotels charge you; a new water bottle every day in your room, complimentary, along with typical pastis di belem cakes, sweet wine etc...rooms great. I had the suite on the 18 the floor and it had the greatest view, large windows and lots of space. All also highly technological.
Service was perfect (apart from small issues at breakfast - they just can't get a boiled egg right and you wait forever) and when ordering some snacks we also waited too long...but overall this was the only fault in the service.
I did not eat at the restaurant so cannot say.
Gym small but with latest equipment and on top floor so nice view.
Location again, great and once you are out you can walk to many restaurants, bars, shopping mall etc..
I do recommend this hotel for anyone visiting lisbon !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexTedje2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I've had the immense pleasure of being a guest at this hotel for one week. The staff is loving and respectful. No matter what your needs be, the hotel concierge is always readily available to help you. Be a Fado Show in town, be it a restaurant recommendation, or even something as small as a cab. Even though the hotel isn't centrally located, it is only a few steps away from the "sky-lift", which takes you directly to the Lisbon Oceanario, one of the largest Aquariums in the world. The hotel has live music at the lobby every night, which makes it for a great evening, even if you don't feel like hitting the town.

Room Tip: The highest the floor, best the view. Try to get a room facing the bridge, you won't regret it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Bandeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

First of all, I have to say that I live in Lisbon, but I love to stay in hotels even in my own town!
Already been to these hotel for drinks and dinner, nice decor, impressive building and views.
Location is nice but be aware is not downtown.
We stayed @ 19th floor with view towards Lisbon center (best view in my opinion), the room has a nice design and very functional, but to be shared with someone you are close, as the bathroom is completely open (not a problem for me!).
Since we arrived till we check out, service was very good.
Breakfast was good, mixed with service and buffet which is nice.
SPA @ 23 rd floor is highly recommend.
I' m glad I stayed out of my home in Lisbon to have such a nice experience.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Modern hotel, good kitchen. Staff is friendly and willing to help whereever problems or questions are being asked.
Rooms have luxury ans a beautiful panorama over the Taja !
Jan Breda, the Netherlands

Room Tip: use the outside loubge in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroJan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
221 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Situated minutes away from Lisbon airport this modern hotel was a jewel. The modern design, energy saving features and location right on the water made it a really nice conference hotel. What I especially appreciated was the friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail appreciated e.g. early morning water and towel at the front door for the joggers.

The bar right on the water was stunning and a great place to enjoy the lovely views. Although my room aircon had an initial problem it was sorted out in no time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our splurge on the our last night of a two week trip in Portugal. Wow was that bed ever comfortable. The room, the service and the view were all amazing. We had spent time in the old part of Lisbon earlier in our trip. If you are here as a tourist and you want to see the historic parts of town, it would recommend staying there over out in this part of town, however this hotel is OUTSTANDING. Laying in bed and opening the full wall of windows to view the river was quite a beautiful way to wake up. The staff was friendly and helpful and the airport and Metro are both nearby. It was pricey but i got a great deal on travelocity.

Room Tip: we had the cheapest room and it was still pretty over the top nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 246 in Lisbon
1,921 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 246 in Lisbon
551 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 246 in Lisbon
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Britania Hotel
#2 of 246 in Lisbon
2,256 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 246 in Lisbon
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myriad by SANA Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myriad by SANA Hotels

Property: Myriad by SANA Hotels
Address: Lote 2.21. Cais das Naus, Lisbon 1990-173, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 246 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myriad by SANA Hotels 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique location in the city of Lisbon, right beside the Tejo river, MYRIAD by SANA Hotels, is a unique hotel that is unsurpassed! 176 rooms and 10 suites, with stunning views over the Tejo and Parque das Nações, together with a contemporary design and unique facilities, redefine the concept of a luxury hotel. The interior public spaces are continued into infinity by the ever present views across the Tejo. Two restaurants – one at the top of the hotel, with panoramic views over the city and the river - , bar, Spa, and indoor pool, are just some of the facilities the MYRIAD has to offer. For meetings and events, the MYRIAD has 3 meeting rooms, linked to the hotel by an aerial covered bridge, a modern Events and Conference Center with a further 7 meeting rooms, 5 boardrooms, foyer and terrace, all set in a total of 1690 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Myriad by SANA Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing