We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable in Lisbon - AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Ranked #9 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unbelievable in Lisbon - AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was there on my birthday...The SPA is absolutely wonderful, splendid views, high quality, perfect cleanliness;
The friendliness and professionalism of the staff is fabulous!
I will briefly repeat ...
Congratulations!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plameirao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    123
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
106
362
21
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in May for a city break. The hotel is new and very smart. Fantastic views from the room (we were on 20th floor) & excellent facilities - Bluetooth for the music system, motorised blinds, superb shower. The spa is lovely with amazing views across the river. The staff are brilliant where nothing is too much trouble. The only thing to be wary of is its position in relation to central Lisbon. It's a 10-15 min walk to the metro and then a 10 min ride. You walk through the Expo-98 site which is safe and has lots of restaurants of its own. Overall, a really superb experience where the staff excel at making you feel welcome and looked after.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keef_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have spent three nights for a corporate event in May 2013. It is brand new, well designed (although I did not like the concept of the shower box in the middle of the room), nicely located (seaside with a large shopping mall a stone throw away).
If there is one thing for which this hotels stands way out of the crowd - is the quality of the service. It is prompt, responsive and very professional. They speak fluent English (and some also Italian for what that counts :-))

Slightly disappointing the restaurant - it was excellent, do not misunderstand me - but I have had tastier, more authentic food in the city center. I presume that is a matter of personal taste.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supervacuum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I booked a room for me and my girlfriend as it was her birthday. After the reserve was done I called the Hotel to have a few details explained and I told them it was my girlfriend's birthday and that was the reason why I booked the room.

That was the best thing I could have said to them. This because as a gift to her, they moved us to a better room without extra charge. And I must say the room was amazing. 8th floor with full view of the river. We ended up sleeping with the blinds open so we could wake up to that amazing view.

The Spa is very very good. We were alone the hole time in there, I imagine that this won't be happening very often as the reviews of this place are getting better and better.

The Staff was one of my best so far, they were very professional and also very pleasant.

All in all I will return. Probably for new years eve. As I imagine watching the fireworks from those views will be something to remember.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fugi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Fantastic stay - really near the airport (€7.50 for taxi there) & on arrival there was a DJ playing saxophone along to his records - very cool. We had a room on the 20th floor and views over the Tejo park and the Vasco de Gama bridge were fabulous to wake up to every day.
Easy train from Oriente to San Antonio to start our sight-seeing and really straight-forward for getting to Sintra for a day trip, again from Oriente.
I had the pool & sauna to myself on Monday morning - very relaxing staring out at the sun sparkling on the water outside. No prices on the spa brochure left in the room but then I didn't ask for a price list either.
Wonderful place...

Room Tip: 20th floor overlooking the Vasco de Gama bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETwomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel and location on the sea in Lisbon. The views whilst enjoying breakfast are divine.

Rooms are interesting. Black / red as main colour scheme, but have a swing in room to enjoy the sea view! Shower is the middle of the room again to appreciate view whilst cleaning. Lol.

Great change from the usual conference locations and have good facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location for the hotel. Was close to the shopping malls... Around 15 mins to the old town. The port and restaurants are close by and its got a great location. The room is decent sized. The only thing is that the shower is open and in the room... May be ok if you are travelling alone but not if you are traveling as a family.
The conference i went for was very well organized and they went out of their way to help and serve us. He only disappointment was that for such a large hotel there were no irons in the room and when i called for it i was told that they were all booked and i couldnt get it for another day... Which didnt help because i had my meeting the next morning.
The rest was all good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#8 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myriad by SANA Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myriad by SANA Hotels

Property: Myriad by SANA Hotels
Address: Lote 2.21. Cais das Naus, Lisbon 1990-173, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Myriad by SANA Hotels 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unique location in the city of Lisbon, right beside the Tejo river, MYRIAD by SANA Hotels, is a unique hotel that is unsurpassed! 176 rooms and 10 suites, with stunning views over the Tejo and Parque das Nações, together with a contemporary design and unique facilities, redefine the concept of a luxury hotel. The interior public spaces are continued into infinity by the ever present views across the Tejo. Two restaurants – one at the top of the hotel, with panoramic views over the city and the river - , bar, Spa, and indoor pool, are just some of the facilities the MYRIAD has to offer. For meetings and events, the MYRIAD has 3 meeting rooms, linked to the hotel by an aerial covered bridge, a modern Events and Conference Center with a further 7 meeting rooms, 5 boardrooms, foyer and terrace, all set in a total of 1690 square meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myriad by SANA Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing