We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel !”
Review of 9HOTEL MERCY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
9HOTEL MERCY
Ranked #70 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel !”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Such a wonderful place to stay in, while you're having a great vacation with your friends.
you can walk to any place you want to visit.
has such a great quality of everything, very beautiful view as well.
you can enjoy your time, for sure !!!
loved this place and i loved lisbon !!!!
i will visit again and again and again ! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alia_Mohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicardoVer77, Gerente geral at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review, May 25, 2017
Dear GUest

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

I hope to see you soon again...

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    286
    63
    19
    15
See reviews for
70
452
49
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mercy Hotel during our two week stay in Lisbon. The hotel had just opened and it was spectacular, 5 stars without a doubt. The staff was very professional and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the hotel is in the perfect location, less than a five minute walk from the most popular tourist "must sees" in Lisbon. We were surprised of how beautiful, homey and modern it is while being right in the middle of everything. The hotel has a breathtaking view of historic Lisbon, the river and the castle. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and perfect location. We could not recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is brand new! We booked for only 1 night to celebrate our anniversary. Got a good rate because they are doing some kind of promotion. The rooms are nice and spacious. Beds are super confortable. The hotel is well located - next to Chiado and there's a subway stop nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ritacmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked this hotel for 3 days in September 2012. Unfortunately 2 days before we were due to check in, Expedia (thank goodness we used them and didn't book direct) rang to say that the hotel could not accommodate us as it wasn't finished. Not sure how we managed to book a hotel still under construction (or why they put themselves on Expedia when they weren't ready?!) but I'd be very wary of booking this hotel until you are sure it's up and running. As it was we did get another hotel through Expedia (who organised the whole thing and paid for the difference) but it was not in the location we wanted due to lack of availability at the last minute.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Lauren317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria C, General Manager at 9HOTEL MERCY, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that Mercy Hotel could not open on the 13th September as expected due to last minute problems that could affect Guests. Mercy Hotel would open one week later, on the 21st September and has been working well since then.
In fact, we would like to clarify that it was Mercy Hotel who has booked your re-accommoation at Lapa Palace Hotel, a wonderful 5 star hotel in Lisbon. It was also Mercy Hotel who has payed the price difference since Lapa Palace is one of the most expensive hotels in Lisbon.
It is also common in the tourism industry that third party internet websites, like Expedia, with whom we have an excellent business relationship, start to promote and sell hotels before their opening.
We hope that you have enjoyed your stay in Lisbon. Should you come to this city again, we will be more than happy to welcome you at Mercy Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#20 of 248 in Lisbon
959 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
Lisboa Pessoa Hotel
#62 of 248 in Lisbon
105 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 248 in Lisbon
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel do Chiado
Hotel do Chiado
#51 of 248 in Lisbon
486 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#45 of 248 in Lisbon
302 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#43 of 248 in Lisbon
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL MERCY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL MERCY

Property: 9HOTEL MERCY
Address: Rua da Misericordia 76, Lisbon 1200-273, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL MERCY 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 9HOTEL MERCY is a contemporary Four Star lifestyle Hotel, very charming, with a top location in Lisbon: between the districts of Bairro Alto and Chiado. The architectural project was signed by the acclaimed architect Miguel Saraiva, internationally well-known and nominated for the Portuguese Real Estate Oscars 2012.The hotel offers 47 rooms, with 5 different room types to meet your needs, some with breathtaking views over the river or the Castle. On the top floor, 2 suites with a private small terrace with views over the rooftops of Lisbon and a Terrace bar opened for your pleasure from April to October.Also available a lounge bar, an internet corner and Free internet wireless in bedrooms and public areas. Our staff will be happy to welcome you and help you in anyway you need! Lisbon Smiles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your 9HOTEL MERCY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing