We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of The Food Temple

The Food Temple
Ranked #327 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I am not vegetarian, I like meet. But. This is a nice place with good tastу food and beautiful owner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valentyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    61
    22
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find in Lisbon!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Found a review on Trip Advisor. Found this wonderful place with excellent vegan food. No one in the group is vegan, but everyone left satisfied. The owner, Victor, was excellent and so very service oriented! Go here! You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank chucker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great vegan food”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Yes, it was a bit hard to find, but funny enough the first people we asked pointed us right there. A friendly, unpretentious place with delicious fresh food. Small menu, but we tried everything and enjoyed it all. Wonderful lemon poppyseed cake and roasted cauliflower with almonds and raisins. Portion sizes could be a bit larger. A neat neighborhood with it's labyrinth of narrow streets.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wongvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food and very friendly staff”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We made a reservation for 7 people which was no problem for the restaurant. Our group tried every dish and each of them was very delicious! The price was absolutely okay (soup 2?, salads around 4?) accept for the main dish (tomatoe rice with 4 fried zuccinis) which I thought was a little pricey with 8?. We also had tasty wine and a delicious chocolate-cheesecake. The staff was totaly friendly and the location amazing. It's a bit hidden and doesn't look like a restaurant from the outside. In the summertime it must be wonderful to sit outside!
The whole menue is vegan.
Everyone of us (3vegans,4 omnivores) liked it very much and we will go there again this evening!

Helpful?
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a sweet place with creative food”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had a realy good dinner at this place. It was a quiet night so the chef spend a long time talking to me and I learned about the place. The food is realy creative - finding real vegan solutions for all kinds of tastey portions that are sometimes supposed to be with eggs or milk or something else.
They realy stick to their ideal, feeling this is a place that has to be sustainable, but also has to reflect their values - I liked that!
The lentil soup was very good, and also the tapas dishes I had. It was a very good exprience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoaIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Food Temple also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to The Food Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing