We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #51 of 445 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay here!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have nothing negative to say! Brilliant hostel. Great breakfast. Great Kitchen. Amazing coffee ;D. Awesome room! Wifi didn't stretch past reception but thats fine. Lounge areaS! were great and comfy and super chic. I would recommend anyone to stay here!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EloKids13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    33
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
61
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After spending a few weeks camping in the blistering heat of desert-like country in eastern Portugal, this hostel was a welcome sanctuary to explore the streets of Lisbon. The facilities were remarkable, the staff were incredibly friendly and the location was perfect. It's hard to believe such things exist for such a low price. Everyone working there was more than willing to help, they even took pleasure in helping to map out the next part of your journey. When I explained my desire to reach Turkey by ferry they were eager to help me find out how to book the appropriate tickets. Also provided was information on tourist attractions, restaurants and bars. I would definitely stay here again if I happened to be in Lisbon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place is unreal, felt like a theif paying what I did for it. Richard is a top gun hostel host and a stud. The location is perfect, especially if you will be hitting the millions of bars on your doorstep. The showers are great, they'll wash your clothes, you can watch Portugese soaps on the big TVs, and the room are really nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was undoubtedly, hands-down one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, especially if you're a bit older and appreciate things like cleanliness, politeness of staff, amenities e.g. amaze-balls coffee machine that dispenses tasty cappuccino early in the morning and a dishwasher.

The breakfast consisted of tasty rolls early in the morning with meat and cheese, among other things. I usually ended up eating at least 2 to 3 of those things, which would set me up nicely for a late lunch.

The staff here is great. We must have asked a million questions and they answered them all patiently. The owner of the place is this great fellow who is super friendly. We stayed in one day (it was raining) and he was nice enough to order us lunch - tasty fish cod cakes from the restaurant around the corner.

The beds were super clean and comfortable to sleep on as well. The lockers are very spacious and you won't have any problems fitting in a smaller backpack or other valuables easily.

Shower pressure is very important to me and the shower in this place felt like standing under a warm waterfall -- about 10x better than the shower I have in my own apartment.

All in all, I'd highly recommend this place. Two giant thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chazmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just stayed here for the past 2 nights. Great and friendly staff. By far the cleanest and sleekest hostel I've stayed in in Europe. Simple breakfast and coffee machine provided free of charge. Very welcoming and pleasant environment not that far from the center of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, France
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great staff, nice rooms, everything new and clean. Breakfast, laundry service, free coffee, water and inernet...one feels welcome and at home! A very good place to stay in the middle of town. I stayd for a week, loved it and can recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedikt B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed so much Lisbon and the Stay inn Hostel. Well located at the entrance of Barrio Alto (handy for a beer, a pizza, a restaurant), friendly people, nice design. We could use the washer, which was important for a family trip of five coming from Porto and continuing to Morocco.

Room Tip: A room for a couple, with a king bed and private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elondola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Inn Bairro Alto Bed & Breakfast
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Grapes and Bites
Grapes and Bites
#41 of 445 in Lisbon
116 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisb'on Hostel
Lisb'on Hostel
#35 of 445 in Lisbon
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Calling
Lisbon Calling
#29 of 445 in Lisbon
240 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Passport Lisbon Hostel
Passport Lisbon Hostel
#107 of 445 in Lisbon
242 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 445 in Lisbon
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel

Property: Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel
Address: Rua Luz Soriano 19 1st Floor | Lisboa, Lisbon 1200-246, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 445 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 minutes walk from Largo Camões (Chiado) and Bairro Alto in the heart of Lisbon's Bohemia life! In this area you can find restaurants, bars, outdoor cafes, and shops. We are also just a few minutes walk from all historical and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing