We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #49 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very well located hostel, near a very nice shopping area and really close to a lot of good restaurants and bars. Very very helpful and friendly staff and the rooms were all very good and clean. The breakfast was very nice also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia_A_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stayinnlisbon, Gerente at Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the review.
we appreciate your contribution to improve our quality.

best regards

stay inn lisbon hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
57
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very wonderful hostel with amazing showers, very good breakfast, perfect location, incridible service and excellent possibilities to socialize. Also excellent service! Love the ice water dispenser and free coffee all day!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeSand55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Located in the historic district, you are in walking distance to many sites as well as the train station if you want to go to any of the beaches. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the facilities were extremely clean and updated. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Lisbon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Stay Inn Hostel in Lisbon and it was fabulous! Recently renovated, all rooms and facilities are very high spec and clean. The location is in Bairro Alto (the most fun and wonderful part of Lisboa) but not right next to the bars so very little noise! Ourselves , we chose the suite with a double bed and private ensuite bathroom. The room itself was great, spacious for a hostel and the bathroom (especially the shower) was a dream. As we were on a tight budget, we frequently cooked in the kitchen and washed our clothes (2 euros for a wash and dry, free coffee machine, breakfast buffet for only 8 euros). Everyone was friendly and very helpful, keeping us up-to-date with the latest tours and showing us the best places to go. I would recommend it for young couples/solo travellers/groups of travellers, whether you're on a tight budget or not, I would go here again instead of a hotel!

Room Tip: Private ensuite room great for first-time hostel goers, or anyone who would rather not share! Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Have not stayed in a hostel for years I was pleasantly surprised. Clean quiet with super friendly staff who are very helpful with local knowledge. Location is great and the breakfeast is lovely . Coffee machine not that great now - must be getting worn out

Room Tip: The double ensuite although a bit more expensieve was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Definetly the best hostel during our European trip. Brand new place with big rooms, clean bathrooms, fully equiped kitchen with gorgeous cofee machine that for free servces capuchino, hot chocolat and so on. Breakfast is great and includes fresh bread, cofee, milk, fruits, cheese ham and juice. The location is perfect, 1 minute to the metro station, 5 minutes to the train station where u can take the train to Sintra and 1 minute from Barro alto, the parting place of the city! and the most wonderful part of this amazing place - is the stuff that is working there, really helpful and friendly! When I saw the description of the place and it was written 99% rating I didn`t belive, but it`s true. That`s how every hostel must be! Definetly the place I would recomend to everyone to stay in Lisbon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xetava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Inn Bairro Alto Bed & Breakfast
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisb'on Hostel
Lisb'on Hostel
#33 of 416 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Grapes and Bites
Grapes and Bites
#44 of 416 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Orange 3 House B&B & Apartments
Chiado & Carmo
Lisbon Poets Hostel
Lisbon Poets Hostel
#12 of 416 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 416 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel

Property: Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel
Address: Rua Luz Soriano 19 1st Floor | Lisboa, Lisbon 1200-246, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 minutes walk from Largo Camões (Chiado) and Bairro Alto in the heart of Lisbon's Bohemia life! In this area you can find restaurants, bars, outdoor cafes, and shops. We are also just a few minutes walk from all historical and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Inn Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing