We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great welcome by the owner, excellent fresh food. Real value for money.”
Review of Bistro Gato Pardo

Bistro Gato Pardo
Ranked #32 of 4,112 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great welcome by the owner, excellent fresh food. Real value for money.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice welcome by the owner looking like R. Downey Jr. Great steak with vegie salad, excellent pepper soup, nice and complex house red wine. Great atmosphere! All for great value for money. Don't hesitate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank radbaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    128
    20
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very cute bistro”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I came here for a late lunch and although I cannot comment on the quality of the food since we only ordered a plate of dried meat and cheese (all very good), we found the Staff extremely friendly, the decor lovely and a nice relaxed atmosphere. Very cute place I definitely recommend for a pleasant lunch or a relaxed dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SL444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A lovely little find with a warm welcome”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A great place to stumble upon have a break and some of the delicious food and drink mid-day, you'll be guaranteed one of the warmest welcomes in Lisbon. The caponata is well worth a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ofiucus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food in Lisbon”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stumbled upon this little place on our last night in Lisbon and thank God we did. This was the best meal I had in our 3 week vacation. Asked the waiter (and owner) to surprise us - Started with a salad w/ some of the best sausages I've ever had (THE best). Then moved on to a delicious octopus salad, and finished with an amazing shrimp and rice risotto. For desert, they served us some of the richest ice cream I've ever eaten. This place is near to the the Castelo de S. Jorge, so after visiting this landmark, stop by for dinner. Or make a separate trip just to go - it's that good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank muel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a charming, small restaurant/café on the boundary between the neighbourhoods of Graça and Alfama, opposite the imposing church and monastery of Saõ Vicente. The two owners work front-of-house and in the kitchen and are very hospitable and friendly. The food is good and the wine is excellent value. Closed on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluffhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Gato Pardo also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bistro Gato Pardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing