We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bistro in Graça”
Review of Bistro Gato Pardo

Bistro Gato Pardo
Ranked #42 of 4,178 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Graca & Sao Vicente
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely bistro in Graça”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice bistro in the heart of Graça. Very friendly staff and very tasty food! I would definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minimigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    133
    21
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ate here when we arrived to Lisbon as it was one of the few places we came across that was open Sunday afternoon. The owner spoke good English and was able to explain the menu well. He recommended a good white wine, which we enjoyed. The bruschetta was refreshing and tasty. I really enjoyed my tuna salad, which was quite large. My husband got the pasta of the day. It was fin, but he would not get it again. Our friends got the pesto pasta, which they really enjoyed. Overall we would recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler4life07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome despite it being closed for party!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We had eventually found the place after starting at bottom of the hill. Turned out we gate crashed their first anniversary celebrations and it was a private party ..... But they couldn't have made us feel more welcome. No charge for drinks and food but we left a tip. Look forward to returning when next in Lisbon and they're open....thanks to Werner & Mario ( and friends!!)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe option, but nothing special”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place seems overrated (5 stars) on TripAdvisor. The food is ok, but nothing special. It's a safe option with only tourists - there are no locals. It's nicely decorated. The service was friendly but not great. There were constant smiles and jokes which we felt were a bit fake.

We had salads, which were fresh, but slightly too salty. This place was only full of tourists. On a Saturday there wasn't much room, so many people had to share a table. There's a sofa for people waiting.

A few times when trying to order we were ignored. When we asked for the bill it never came, so we went to the counter and then had to remind the waiter what we had ordered (he had forgotten one drink, which I guess is a plus).

The terrace in the front is small and not ideal - there are many cars passing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I was here and it didnt dissapoint. Great food with top quality and very friendly Service. Great value!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DTeixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Gato Pardo also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bistro Gato Pardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing