We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
871
70
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
70
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrato metro stationthe main houseguest houseda silvaduplex suitehonesty barhome from homeeach morningwhere breakfast is servedliving areab and bbreakfast was amazinga lovely stayfresh fruitthe breakfast arearental carquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 955 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Amazing B&B. Juan (?spelling) was so incredible! He was so helpful and willing to go out of his way at anytime to ensure our happiness! The building and room were decorated perfectly. Breakfast was amazing. Great location, not far from public transport or a very cheap uber ride most anywhere in Lisbon. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kmr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanHenning, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Dear Kmr ,
Thank you for the comment and the kind words , we appreciate the good feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Juan & The CA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Amora for 5 nights at the beginning of August. It really did feel like a home from home. The rooms were tastefully decorated and we slept well due to the quality of the beds. Although not the closest to the city centre, being right next to the Amoreiras Gardens more than made up for this. A visit to the Aqueduct Museum 2 minutes walk away is highly recommended as is a trip to the quirky bar next door.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank EleanorA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanHenning, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Eleanor ,
Thank you for the comment , we appreciate the good feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Juan & The CA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Amora. This was our first accommodation during our honeymoon in Portugal and it was the perfect way to start. The staff was great. We received a detailed email with directions to the location before our arrival which was helpful in getting a cab from the airport. We texted Juan when we were on our way and he was there waiting when we arrived. Juan was very helpful offering advice on tours of the city and places to eat. Our room on the first floor was clean, cozy & comfortable. We ate a delicious breakfast each morning in the charming courtyard and were so grateful for the access to WATER, cookies, fruit, and the honor bar in the kitchen/patio throughout the day. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanHenning, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Cara ,
Thank you for the comment ,i truly appreciate the kind words.
We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Regards
Juan & The CA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

We arrived at Casa Amora on the 29th of August (10 pm). Juan was waiting for us (also because we texted our arrival). The welcome was very pleasant and to our surprise a lot of things were complimentary (water, tea, coffee, cookies, fruits and even the port!).

We were shown to our room (suite room with separate sitting area) and were amazed to see the amount of care that went into the details of the room design. The bed we slept is was a good size and relatively hard but we actually liked it that way! Again complementary thee/coffee and water in the room! The bathroom is a standard bathroom but clean and sufficiently spacious. All and all: big thumbs up from our perspective!

At breakfast again the attention to detail on the table setting was very charming. The food was good (we especially liked the little yoghurts). Each day different foods (next to the bread and other standard foods) would be served although some of these dishes were quickly finished and not replaced by a new one. So if you want to try these dishes do not arrive too late at breakfast.

One big downside for us in the breakfast/lounge area was the chairs. Although they look pretty the chairs are uncomfortable to sit in for more than 5/10 minutes. That’s a shame because it prevented us from sitting there more often.

Now about our hosts Juan and Luis! Splendid! We got tips from both of them as to how to spend our day in Lisbon. Their advise was very good and helpful. Thanks to them we had a very good time and used our time wisely without getting any stressed out feelings.

We would definitely recommend Casa Amora and return there if we ever come back to Lisbon!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanHenning, General Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2015

Dear Ellen ,
Thank you for your detailed description , we are excited that you had a great time and wish to see you again in the future.
Regards
Juan & The CA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

We stayed three nights at Casa Amora in a studio apartment. It was a very convinient, clean room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast served in a patio was a nice start of a day. Parking wasn't a problem because there was a car park near the hotel. During the stay we had our 25th wedding unniversary and the owners helped us organize a celebration evening. We look back to our stay at Casa Amora with pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szubertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanHenning, General Manager at Casa Amora Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2015

Dear Szubert ,
Thank you for the comment , we are happy that you enjoyed it.We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews