We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour company!”
Review of Around Lisbon

Around Lisbon
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.19*
and up
Private Tour: Berlenga Grande Island Day Trip from Lisbon
Ranked #3 of 37 Nature & Parks in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Around Lisbon is not your typical Tour Company, as you may have known them. In fact, we don’t like to think of Around Lisbon as a business. It is rather the special life project of two friends, who wanted to develop a friendly local company to cater to like-minded people from all over the world. Our goal is to be your "local friends" who help you enjoy Lisbon and Portugal to the fullest. That makes our day too.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent tour company!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Around Lisbon is a well-organized and friendly tour company. The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his work. Additionally, even though the other guests cancelled at the last minute, the company still ran the day-long tour for just one. I would highly recommend this group to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    22
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Beautiful, warm people”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My friend and I took the "Mystic Forest (Sintra, Cabo da roca and Cascais)" tour with this company and were absolutely delighted! Raquel and Anna were easy-going, fun and friendly, answered all of our questions and allowed us enough time in all of the places to truly enjoy the breathtaking scenery, without ever rushing us. Everything was beautifully organized, they came to pick us up on time and took care of everybody in the group during the whole day. I am sure I'll go on more trips with them the next time I come to Lisbon! I strongly recommend this company because of the wonderful people who work there and the amazing tours they have to offer!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dubravka011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun time with like minded people”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

When we met up with Nuno he already had the other couple who would be touring that day in his van. Although we were generations apart (we're the older ones), Nuno took care to balance what each couple wanted to see. Just being willing to head out with a local was something we had in common. They were looking for an orientation to the city; we were trying to see the highlights before leaving the next day on a cruise.

Plenty of vista visits and longer stops where we asked for more time to walk around and take photos. Even a stop at McDonalds where Nuno apologized over and over about getting a coffee only to realize we all wanted a bathroom stop and my wife and I wanted a drink with ice while the other couple had a snack!

Nuno had a sense of humor about any difficulties we encountered. This including the excellent lunch that dragged on and on through no fault of anyone except for being a beautiful Sunday in October packing the restaurant.

Nuno offered to run a little longer because of the delay which got us some excellent views of the city as dusk turned to dark.

Great tour and we'll be talking to them again when four of us visit Lisbon in May 2015.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_LGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Company!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic day tour with Nuno and his colleague. They took us to places we could have never discovered on our own. Our favourite was the dolphin tour..absolutely breathtaking. The duo were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and overall a great company. This is tour company is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nandita336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 excellent tours! Thanks Nuno & Rui”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We took 2 tours with Around Lisbon: the Faith & Heritage Tour and the Golden Plains Tour. The Faith & Heritage Tour was great - Rui took us to some fascinating sites and he was very generous with information and answering all our questions. Our favourite stop on the tour was Obidos - a must see for any tourist - though Fatima really is a place to visit. Though we are not very religious we did feel the spirituality of this holy site.
Our favourite tour, however, was the Golden Plains Tour with Nuno. Plan on visiting Evora! It is an AMAZING city with more historical sites than you can fit into a day of touring. From ancient Roman columns to a very old Gothic church to a Bone Ossuary - the sites our fascinating and diverse. The tour ended with Nuno taking us to some must-see ancient megalithic monuments dating back 7000 years - we were floored! The Megalithic Circle dates back to the time of Stonehenge and you can get up close to the Menhirs and see ancient carvings not eroded with time. During our vacation, we took 6 tours with 5 different touring companies and my 8 year old daughter's favourite tour guide was Nuno! He was easy-going, super informative and never rushed us. Generous and friendly we thought Nuno was great!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RhonaT888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Around Lisbon also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Around Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing