We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Everything :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Travel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Travel Park
Ranked #103 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Everything :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I loved this hotel. It was centrally located and all of the receptionists were very nice and bilingual. The hotel is within walking distance of the restaurant area. The breakfast was also very nice, but the staff was reserved(I don't think they spoke much english). The only thing to be careful of is the pickpockets in the center of the city. We saw a woman who had her purse stolen from under her table in the outside tables in the center of the city.

Room Tip: I recommend a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 537Brenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    424
    101
    11
    11
See reviews for
108
359
33
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was in hotel from 6-10 of october.For me the important thing was the location of the hotel, wi-fi and metro station.All it met my criteria.The hotel has a lovely terrace where you can sit in the evening with a cup of coffee, as well as there smoking area.We enjoyed the stay in this hotel.Thank you to all personal, especially the girl at the reception,which had assisted in any appeal.Unfortunately I do not remember the name as well as the girl at the bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank castro007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 7 days as we celebrated my boyfriend's birthday and mine as well. Ricardo checked us in but our rooms were not available as we were super early. So he stored and secured our luggage and gave us an idea of where to walk to for a few hours for lunch. When we returned after exploring he suggested a Fado Restaurant for us to book our birthday dinner Casa de Fados "O Faia". He happened to also be celebrating his birthday the same night so he was also dining there. It was an amazing meal and great Fado! The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily.Wifi password was given for 4 days then you received another one. Breakfast was plentiful and I can honestly say I don't have one complaint. Ricardo gave us so many insider tips of places to go to and his co worker (can't remember her name but a lovely young woman) was also super helpful at calling restaurant and tour reservations for us. I also came back to hotel on my birthday and there was a basket of fresh fruit, plates and a bottle of mineral water waiting for me. So thoughtful of Ricardo to remember...we will always remember him and wish him much success in life.Our LIsbon trip was great despite the rainy weather we had (everyday).

Room Tip: Sixth Floor you cannot hear a thing except elevators in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemilyplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent 4 nites here & would highly recommend the hotel. Location is very central & a block each way to a Metro station. Only 3-4 blocks from Tram 28. Breakfast room & food were very good & the staff was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants & helping us to get to where we wanted to go.

Room & washroom were very large by European standards. Only thing that could be improved is the quality of the pillows. Beds were very comfortable.

You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanair5749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I wanted a hotel central to CENTRAL LISBON. What a great find this place is/was. We walked everywhere, the front desk staff are fully bilingual, never had a problem with anything and the rooms were clean the breakfast was more than you could want, and the hotel was always well kept. Would certainly return here to stay if we return to LISBON

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13KevinS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a very nice hotel, at a fairly reasonable price. The room was very pretty, and the bathroom spacious and clean. The only consideration to make is the location. It is in a major avenue and right in front of a subway station, making it very accessible. But it's not within walking distance of *anything*, so it's best if you have a car (like I did), or want to use the subway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeviveiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've been to this hotel for 4 times now and it continues to fill all the standards for a comfortable stay in Lisbon.
Very-well located next to Anjos underground station and a 5-minute walk from Cervejaria Portugália (famous for its steaks). There is also a supermarket (Pingo Doce) nearby and some smaller shops that sell fruits, food and drinks.
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are quite spacious for a 3-star hotel and the bathrooms are quite large, too. Everything is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azorean3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#154 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alif Hotel
Alif Hotel
#157 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#119 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travel Park

Property: Hotel Travel Park
Address: Avenida Almirante Reis 64, Lisbon 1150-020, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#67 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 Minutes of walking distance from the city centre, the Hotel Travel Park Lisboa has 61 rooms with desk and room-service, available until 11 pm. Alternatively you can also enjoy snacks and light meals in our bar. We also have seven meeting rooms, with capacity up to 100 people, and parking with a capacity for 130 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Travel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Park Hotel
Travel Park Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing