We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff but very basic room”
Review of Hotel Travel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Travel Park
Ranked #108 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went to Lisbon in September and knew Travel Park Hotel was very basic. However, it was worse when we got there.. Very dirty carpets (stains, smelly), mold in bathroom shower, smelly curtain...The front desk staff was very helpful and arranged a bit better room after couple of days near the elevator/second floor/noisy room. The carpets were pretty much this same but at least not as noisy. Also, the location of the hotel wasn't really the nicest in Lisbon (dark streets, wouldn;t walk there at night). I wouldn't go back...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg6606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 792 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I found this hotel because I was looking for a venue that had meeting rooms for a conference. It is situated on a main street just north of downtown, about a 20-minute walk. The hotel itself is very well-kept and has modern furnishings throughout. The breakfast bar was adequate, not a huge variety but the basics (fruit, yogurt, cheese, breads, cereal, and eggs). The staff speaks good English and were always very cordial. My only complaints were that the rooms, though well-appointed, had very dirty carpeting that needs replacing. The rooms do have mini-fridges and TVs with several English-speaking channels, and clean bathrooms. If they would just replace the carpeting this would help to match the feel of the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the back of the hotel. The road noise at the front is significant since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 898MDG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have booked 2 double rooms for 2 days and we were very happy with this hotel. Close to the subway, very good rooms and services, free WIFI internet, very helpful employees, I can recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we spent 8 nights in august in this hotel and i've chosen it after a long research of the reviews for various hotels in Lisbon. i can say it was a happy choice: good price, nice room(some hotels in Costa da Caparica with 4 stars didn't had minibar in the rooms and a clean room like we had)...helpful staff at the reception, free wi-fi, breakfast ok, the room is exactly as in the pictures the management presents. the only thing not so pleasant was the nearby locations, but i can't say that this is the only area in Lisbon where u might feel unsafe...all downtown area is a bit dangerous, at least this is how i felt...but as for the hotel..only nice memories:) to reach downtown(Rossio) it's a distance of 40 minutes-if u go by foot or 10 min if u go with the subway-1 min to walk until the nearest station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allinholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I and my wife stayed in Hotel Travel Park in June 2012 for vacation. I chose this hotel as it was recommended by many tripadvisor contributors. It was very easy to reach the hotel from the airport and was very easy to find since it is on a large street. The staff at the reception was very polite, spoke fluent english and when we asked for a room with a French bed, he offered us a suit room without any additional cost! The room was very very spacious, had a very very large and newly renovated bathroom with a jacuzzi! Although the room needed some renovation, the room and the bathroom was clean all the time and the bed was very comfortable. The anjos metro station is right in front of the hotel and we were a little anious about the noise, but we had no problem with the noise. The breakfast buffet was quite rich, including fresh fruits, yoghurt, cheese, meat and eggs and pastry. As the hotel was right next to the Anjos metro station, it was very easy to move around, but also it was possible to reach the city center in 20 minutes on foot. I would definitely recommend the readers to stay here, and visit the Ramiro Restaurant which is only 10 minutes away on foot.

Room Tip: The suit at the top floor is very large and has a very large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

decent hotel. clean, sufficient breakfast with good coffee.
One particular staff member was very friendly, otherwise they were civil but not overly helpful or friendly.
Hotel location is a bit sketchy but not bad.. Easy walking distance to downtown (about 15 mins). After a few days we liked the idea of being a bit closer to the train station and downtown, however it suited our needs for three nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yawadnapupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Lisbon hotel travel park. The reviews seemed to be positive so we booked it and it was better than expected. A pleasant young lady greeted us and since we arrived early at the hotel,the rooms were not ready. She offered to keep our bags so we could walk around the area and in a short time our room was ready. She also gave us a map with areas I asked about circled. She was very helpful.
We asked for a room towards the back as it was reported they are more quiet. We got room 707 and it was spacious,clean and had a mini fridge and the TV had many English channels. The bathroom was large and fully tiled.The morning breakfast was very nice,good selection,scrambled eggs,mini sausages,sauteed mushrooms,fresh fruit salad,a wide selection of rolls,breads,croissants, cereals,cakes, fresh fruit and juices,tea and coffee.
Only a 3 minute walk to the green line subway anjos stop and a quick trip to downtown in 10 minutes. We felt safe walking around the hotel and Lisbon in general. Get a 5 euro 24 hour daily travel card for all buses,metro,and trams or as I call them trolley's and see this scenic city. A good walking city also. All in all,I would return to the hotel travel park again,clean,close to metro,nearby spots to dine at, good staff and all this at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: The higher floors seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheapgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#172 of 255 in Lisbon
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#153 of 255 in Lisbon
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#144 of 255 in Lisbon
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Botanico Hotel
Botanico Hotel
#150 of 255 in Lisbon
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#158 of 255 in Lisbon
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 255 in Lisbon
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travel Park

Address: Avenida Almirante Reis 64, Lisbon 1150-020, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $60 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 Minutes of walking distance from the city centre, the Hotel Travel Park Lisboa has 61 rooms with desk and room-service, available until 11 pm. Alternatively you can also enjoy snacks and light meals in our bar. We also have seven meeting rooms, with capacity up to 100 people, and parking with a capacity for 130 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Travel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Park Hotel
Travel Park Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing