We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good!”
Review of Hotel Real Palacio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Real Palacio
Ranked #77 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located. There are 2 metro stations in a walking distance. Rooms are large and clean, staff is absolutely great. There's a wifi in the room.
I stayed there for my 40th birthday and when I came back to the room in the evening I found a bottle of champagne and a cake. It was a really nice gesture! I'd like to take this opportunity to thank the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

We would definitely return to the Real Palacio or the other hotels in the chain. My husband, I and another couple loved the charming atmosphere, sumptuous delicious breakfast buffet including everything, many homemade delicacies. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 7:30am and they made us very comfortable until our room was ready. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, including all the bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable. We had a large room close to the elevator, overlooking the courtyard. It was bright, comfortable and we loved it. Large bathroom, good closet space. We have no complaints whatever. We have told everyone how wonderful it is and recommend it highly. We love the cosy livingrooms where we could socialize with our friends. We prefer the charm of Real Palacio to a huge hotel which could be anywhere. I loved walking the narrow streets and we took all four hop-on hop-off buses, which allowed us to see all the sights of Lisbon. We bought our tickets at the hotel.
Thank You to the wonderful staff of Real Palacio for a great first trip to Lisbon. We shall return.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard, around the corner from the elevator and our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly, large rooms, comfortable beds.
The quality of food is very average, the choice is fantastic, including the breakfast and room service. The ground floor has a large bar with a big courtyard. The location of the hotel isn't too central. The sightseeing bus stop is just around the corner on Avenida António Augusto de Aguiar. It's a great way to get around Lisbon as most of the attractions are off the beaten track.
There are 3 or 4 Metro stations close by, I recommend São Sebastião station as it's the most straightforward to get to. Also, you are guaranteed a seat as the line starts here, it's on the airport and Rossio (red) line.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the courtyard as there will be people drinking there on evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hampstead30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel overall did not disappoint. The rooms are a good size and the beds in my opinion were comfortable. I personally loved the breakfast buffet. It had everything from eggs to French toast, juices, cold cuts, crepes, anyway, too much to list, I did not have to wait once for a table and I was there during busy season, maybe I was just lucky.

The staff is very helpful. The restaurant is very small but the food was excellent and to make it a perfect dinner, they have Fado nights, so you enjoy soulful life music over dinner.

The only thing that may be a minus is the location. the hotel is across a Corte Ingles, so if you're there to shop, you're in the right place however it is kind of far from the main attractions, but there is a subway station a block away, so getting around, is not problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We got e Nice room but first morning we was invaded by tiny ants. We told the reception and they should fix it during the day. Well they had put in Silicon but there was still ants. Coming back one week after they Upgraded us, but beds are still to hard. Breakfast is expensive but very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanna20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel to celebrate a Wedding Anniversary and Birthday and the hotel did not disappoint. Booked a Palace Room 4 nights for the price of 3 which was a good deal. The room was lovely overlooked the front of the hotel plus french windows. The staff in all areas were excellent especially on the front desk, very helpful for advice on places to visit and using the local transport. Breakfast was no problem for us even though it was busy also had a couple of meals in the evening which were of a very high standard, not cheap but very good, excellent choice on the menus and also the wine list was of a high standard. Used Yellowfish Taxis for airport transport who were very efficient all booked beforehand, All in all a lovely break and would gladly go again.

Room Tip: Look at the special offers on the hotel website 4nights for the price of 3 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goldenwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel staff were great and the room very comfortable (beds a bit on the hard side)

Breakfast was a disaster the room for breakfast is far to small and had to wait to be seated, tables left uncleared buffet was good except having to wait to get to it.

Caution if there is a function in the hotel in the evening you might have to put up with buffet dinner(not that good). Bar staff were friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,536 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Real Parque
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
1,411 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
A Casa das Janelas com Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Palacio

Address: Rua Tomas Ribeiro 115, Lisbon 1050-228, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#61 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#65 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $97 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Real Palacio 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Real Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Palacio Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing