We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lisbon Hotel Experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Real Palacio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Real Palacio
Ranked #86 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lisbon Hotel Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent hotel, in a well located part of the city, with a very short walk to transit, shopping and restaurants

Service was great, with very friendly staff, especially in the onsite reastaurant over breakfast.

The room we had was perfectly suited for our stay which easily accomodated a family with a 3yr old.

Great value!

Room Tip: Make time for the breakfast buffet, well worth it and good amount of variety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller155019251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    813
    240
    68
    25
See reviews for
361
951
92
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

When we planned out trip to Lisbon we considered renting a 2br apartment as our family includes two very young children (5 and 1). We came across this hotel and the suite price was cheaper than the apartments we considered. Our suite on the 2nd floor was absolutely perfect for us: it was spacious and comfortable and the excellent breakfast was a nice bonus. The staff at the hotel was friendly, approachable with any questions and eager to help. The location was convenient and easy to walk to and from with a stroller. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Hotel is in a perfect location close to everything, walking distance to downtown and many other locations. It is older but surprisingly comfortable. At first by just looking at the bed I told my husband we were going to have issues, but they were actually extremely comfortable and very great sleeps. The staff was great, too many names but all willing to go above to help with anything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
486 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, hotel is in a quiet location and walking distance from the main area, a little distance from some sights but 10 minute walk or so to a shopping street.

The room was nice and had a decent view of the street..

Service was good as well

Maybe would stay again if I went to Lisbon or choose a hotel with a nice spa, Would recommend too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Husain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly. There is a fantastic restaurant just across the street. The rooms are clean and well maintained, but probably need some updating. The breakfast provided a good selection. I would see it as a good 4star plus property which given the rate we paid is excellent value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenOx1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepshed, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

One night business stay. Stayed in the old part for the first time. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Service was impeccable from check in to departure. Hotel could really do with wifi in the rooms and had also run out of cables so no business could be attended to in the room. At some point th rooms will have to be modernised but they remain comfortable clean and well maintained. The food in the restaurant is still very good. Location is excellent for the city an airport

Room Tip: They are all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had three nights in March. Well located (near Parque metro, but a taxi to airport cost us about 8 or 9 euros, well worth it if you have cases). Quiet location, and handy for the metro, or for local restaurants etc. Its a further walk in to the city attractions than some reviewers might suggest - but maybe that's a matter of personal choice! Location good from our perspective.

Staff were outstanding (especially reception) and went to a lot trouble to look after our various needs. Room of a high standard, very well maintained. We were impressed by the buffet breakfast, which was above average - though we did not try the hot English style food (this is Portugal!). We didn't eat in the hotel, so cannot comment generally on the food. We didn't try the pool/spa,, so, again, no knowledge.. Overall, an excellent hotel which we would return to, and reccomend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwwminstrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#99 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
0.6 mi away
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Palacio

Property: Hotel Real Palacio
Address: Rua Tomas Ribeiro 115, Lisbon 1050-228, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#68 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Real Palacio 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Real Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Palacio Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing