We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel
Ranked #158 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Pool and location were the best parts of this stay. Literally right next to the metro and in the centre of town, couldn't have hoped for better. Pool was great for those hot summer day. The loungers were pretty average though, lots were broken! Rooms are tidy and clean (a little dated but we didn't mind!). Good bathrooms. Wifi was not working almost entire stay but staff very apologetic about this. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZjessd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel is very well located and thats the only plus for this
Rooms were dirty and shabby, out dated.. Hotel needs a massive renovation ! Should be brought down and remade !! They can make a fortune if they do this...

Pool was very small, unlike shown in photo...
Small shabby rooms. Airconditioning in our room was not working and after much persuation we convinced them to give us another room where we could sleep a few hours !

in our 3 weeks stay in europe .. this was the worst !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApurvGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Location location location.
This is pretty much all the hotel has to offer.
Reception personnel has the same charisma of the Adams family.

The room are spacious and bright although lacking enough power outlets.

Decor of the room is ambient and cheap looking, the carpet a bit nasty as are the dark horror movie-like corridors.

The bathrooms are rather nice I must say.

The roof terrace is a nice plus although not much space and the water of the pool being freezing but the views are great.

Overpriced breakfast, better to get it elsewhere. The area is full of breakfast and dining options

Wifi was very good, I appreciated that.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmv80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have been staying here since the mid 90's and yes the place has changed. Sometimes it has been like arguing with a petulant relative ,others like putting on a pair of comfy old shoes. It's the location that grabs you and the view. Ignore the sometimes tatty decor and drink in the evening sunset of Lisbon on the rooftop bar. You are just yards from the metro/bus and gloria elevator[which stops just short of the Port wine institute] A good point of the rooms is there is a small kitchen with a refrigerator so a trip to the Pingo doc'e supermarmarket just beyond Rossio station can provide any refreshment you have in mind. Bear in mind that this is an aparthotel so you can consume your own refreshments on the roof area. Other posters have mentioned an issue with homeless people sleeping adjacent to the hotel. Yes they do. We did'nt ignore them and helped them where we could. What do we say "There but for the grace of whatever[sic god] go I" We are going back in August and hopefuly will put on the comfy old shoes

Room Tip: The 8th floor is a smoking zone I believe. As usual a room away fro the elevator area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vetusursus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good budget hotel is exactly what this hotel is and for the price surely that's what you expect???

It's in a great location and the rooms are average and will result in you getting a good nights sleep.

It was my 2nd visit (another stag party) and for this purpose it's great.

If I was with my partner or family, I would not book this hotel. But that's because I would like 5 star and not 3 star.

Great for people on a budget and stag/hen party's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

in main road and close to tram and tube,easy arrive from airport by underground.spacius room with kitcnette clean excellent view and swimming pool on the roof .reception polite .bar on the top flor it s expencive compare the city....and are leazy in doing table service.

Room Tip: topp floor best room whith balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toniopride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel was in front of the Aerobus bus stop. Aerobus was the shuttle from airport to city center. Lobby and hallways were a bit dim. Old hotel but they maintained it well. Room and bathroom were clean and tidy, typical of 3 star. This hotel is rated 4 star but due to its age, I rate it 3 star. Hotel was just a stone's throw away Restauradores Square, Rossio Square and Rua du Augusta. I arrived early and room was not yet available. I was able to leave my luggage in their storage but the staff advised me to leave my laptop with them for better safekeeping. Hop-on Hop-off bus stop is also in front of the hotel. Paid only $95/night with free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
683 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#136 of 255 in Lisbon
1,194 reviews
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments
Mercure Lisboa
#93 of 255 in Lisbon
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel

Address: Praca dos Restauradores 24, Lisbon 1250-187, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $78 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into the most comfortable choice of VIP HOTELS, VIP Executive Eden offers all you need for leisure our business stay - large studios and apartments with separate working areas and equipped with all the most modern facilities. A swimming pool on the terrace offering a great panoramic view of the city is also available. Located in the centre of downtown Lisbon, just next to "Praca do Rossio", in the city's Historical and Cultural Centre, close to the business district. The Hotel is 20 minutes away from Lisbon's International Airport and 10 minutes from the main train station "Santa Apolonia". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your VIP Executive Eden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Suites Eden Hotel Lisbon
Vip Executive Hotel Eden
Vip Eden Lisbon
Vip Executive Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing