We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
142
161
29
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
161
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel living room the hotel's facilities minute cab spacious apartment family stay two twin beds dining table room service kitchen area lisbon trip beautiful lisbon location is ideal travel agent per day small kitchen rental car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 345 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Have never been to Portugal and selected this accommodation without prior experience. It was wonderful. Spacious, large living room with dining table and TV, kitchen with dishes and small selection of cookware, fridge, microwave, two elevators. Bedrooms are spacious, one and one half bath, one had two twin beds and one had a queen size bed both with TV. Location is ideal, near a mini mart that has everything you would need, a short walk to the start of hop on hop off buses. Staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend, ideal for family. I was traveling with three friends.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank M6682JZajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

A very nice appartement with large bedroom and king size bed. Good bathroom with large shower.

Possibility to use Spa and swimming pool in the neighbours Altis hotel ✔️

!!! Free gift for wifes birthday (champagne, cake and sweets for the kids)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 767rikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

We only had 24 hours in Lisbon and it was important for us to be close to transport and within an easy walk of a range of attractions. This hotel ticked all those boxes. Our apartment was gorgeous - calming and stylish features in shades of blue, and everything beautifully clean. It all felt quite luxurious and we were very happy with the price we paid for such a lovely space. Separate bedroom and living room, with a large bathroom - very comfortable. The kitchenette was old-fashioned and had very few utensils but we didn't need to prepare food so no problem. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well. There is a fantastic bakery one street over and there are lots of beautiful streets and avenues to explore. The only aspect of our stay that felt a little weird was the customer service at the Altis Suites desk. We felt like we were being interviewed for a job - it feels strange sitting in the poky little reception space (it's nothing like the Altis Grand reception space next door) - and we felt sorry for the staff members who had to sit there for long shifts with very little to do and almost no natural light. Why isn't check-in done next door? Staff were generally aloof, a little awkward and mostly disinterested, although the concierge at the Grand was lovely and friendly, and helped us book a taxi when we checked out. We would definitely stay here again - I think we got lucky with an exceptionally good room (we booked through a travel agent, that might have helped?), and we were very happy. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCruz-Altis, Gerente at Altis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and comments on your recent stay at Hotel Altis Suites, it is great to know that we were up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us in Lisbon. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again in a near future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

My family and I stayed at Altis suites for a week during our visit to Lisbon.
The apartment was well thought of, and fully equipped. The beds where confortable and the bath had more than what we needed.
For what our family was looking for, it was perfect: very well located, with a fantastic buffet breakfast that children enjoyed for free.
The highlights of the place are definitely the staff; everyone from the doorman who endured with a smile every day for at least 2 or three times my daughters playing in the rolling round entrance door, to the front desk lovely lady, who had a peaceful smile and always a treat!

I must say that when everything is running smoothly its easy to stay positive; the challenge comes when it is time to face a mistake.

We encountered an issue and the response from the hotel was amazing! Everyone immediately assumed responsibility, and handled the matter proactively and made an effort to make up for what had happened!

We were so happy with how everything had gone by and positively impacted everyones smiles and professional attitude that the incident quickly faded.

Thanks to Altis Suites for an amazing week in beautiful Lisbon!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank josequijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful
The location is well connected to Praça de commerce
The restaurant and swimming pool is at their neighbouring hotel outside at Altis grand which we had known earlier ( not very child friendly )

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank dineshg_work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rui V, Recepçao at Altis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and comments on your recent stay at Hotel Altis Suites, it is great to know that we were up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us in Lisbon.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again in a near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews