We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Ranked #75 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location, good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Even if it is not looking spectacular from outside, the AC is a nice, modern hotel. The interior of the rooms might look a little bit "dark", and do not expect a nice view from the window. But everything is very clean and good equipped in a modern style.
Good breakfast buffet.
Staff is friendly, but information is only provided if you ask for it (for example I would have found it nice to know that there is free W-LAN in the lobby as soon as I arrived, not only shortly before I left). Some more information-material could be provided in the room.

The hotel is near the Marques de Pombal, from where you can start sight seeing and city tours.

Room Tip: The front side might provide the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank migi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    350
    82
    8
    13
See reviews for
125
277
50
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms, modern setting and helpfull staff: all you need for a good hotel stay. The hotel location, just a couple of blocks away from the buzz, can be considered a plus, as you can still reach (touristic) downtown by foot easily.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I spent four days in this hotel.
The hotel is very close to Marques de Pombal and to the Metro Station.
By foot is no more that three minutes.
The hotel is modern and very clean.
The breakfast was very good.
The rooms are little bite small compared to other hotels of AC.
There is no safe box in the rooms.
The bed has good size but is not so comfortable.
In other AC hotels ( for example in Torino and in Florence) you get more for your money.
The staff in the hotel where friendly and helpful.
I do recommend this hotel also for guests with kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rotem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed for pleasure while visiting Portuguese friends. Nothing great about this simple hotel. Room was your average European space--could use a renovation. Hotel staff was average, none over-friendly or helpful, which was rather disappointing. Location was so-so; would probably rather suggest a place more towards the center. Overall, no big breakdowns but nothing special or highly-enjoyable about this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spacious rooms, clean, fantastic bathroom and hot shower. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Location a bit hard to find, but still convenient to metro lines. Our three kids stayed in a room with three twins, a separate shower and toilet area. Great arrangement for our family to enjoy Lisbon. Helpful English speaking front desk staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KREW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
266 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Agreed with some of the other reviews that this hotel does not meet traditional Marriott standards. However, having the free minibar with water (ours was replenished nightly) was nice. Breakfast was truly minimalist; likely the worst selection of our two week trip. That having been said, it was also one of the more economical options, and certainly wasn't expensive.

We found the location (after figuring out how to get there) to be good and fairly central to everything we wanted. Even walking back from Bairro Alto at night wasn't an issue.

As with other AC properties, there was no safe in the room. The front deck staff alternated between being completely non-existent and completely overwhelmed; so don't expect things requiring the front desk to occur quickly. Also, hotel was not accommodating re: late check out, even for a Marriott platinum member.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I am surprised by the positive reviews for this hotel. The room was good-sized, but the linens were threadbare -- I had a hole in my duvet. The rug was frayed, and the wall had a hole in it outside my room. The mini-bar was free, but housekeeping didn't replenish the bottled water until my last night. The wi-fi signal is spotty at best, and the front desk did not let me use the computer in the lobby (you need a password to hook up the internet.) The hotel was not well kept -- a wine bottle was in the stairwell for 2+ days. The location is close to the hop-on/hop-off bus and a metro stop, but not near anything else -- no restaurants, tourist attractions, etc., so if you’re a walker prepare to walk for 30+ at a good clip to get to the heart of things. Actually, the location is so remote that I heard my room shake every time a car drove by the cobblestone street. US travelers, take note: the hotel does not provide clocks in the room, and no clock is in the lobby or fitness center. The treadmill in the fitness room faced an electrical closet (with one's back toward the mirror -- I moved it around myself...). The small tv in the fitness center had no remote, and the lamps in the room did not have on/off switches, so everything is either all on or all off. The front desk service was inconsistent. The women working the front desk were quite rude, although the men were very nice and helpful. (btw, I'm female...)
I am a Marriott Platnium member and would NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#62 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Urban
HF Fenix Urban
#89 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#109 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lisboa Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lisboa Parque

Property: Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Address: Rua Largo de Andaluz 13B, Lisbon 1050-121, Portugal (Formerly Exe Lisboa Parque)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#55 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#62 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lisboa Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Lisboa Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Lisbon
Ac Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing