We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #40 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 14, 2010

It's an excellent hotel - very nice and clean rooms, great service and location. It's very well conected with the airport - catch the aeroshutle or aerobus nr.96 and it will get you in front of the hotel (ticket is 3,50 eur and taxi is around 20 eur). Metro and train station is just across the street and it only takes 7-10 minutes to get to the city center. From the train station there is direct connection to the main train station Oriente. If you like to stay far away from the city noise but close enough to all great sights of Lisbon, this is a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanaCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,210
    1,840
    408
    99
    48
See reviews for
1,230
2,411
194
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I stayed here as part of a big business meeting, and it worked really well. About 10 mins from airport, not right in the centre of town, a quiet area. Check-in was slightly inefficient, and they didn't really volunteer information, you had to ask. Rooms were average hotel rooms - clean, OK size, standard facitlities. Not really 5 star - maybe 4 star. TV didn't have great reception, but was OK. Internet was expensive. Bathroom was nice, plenty of towels, good water pressure, nice toiletries. In terms of holding a meeting here, the mezzanine bit was well laid out for meeting rooms and coffee breaks, although not enough toilets esp. for ladies. The food was nice, not exceptional, but nice. I had breakfast in my room, and this was delivered right on time, and there was a good selection. Expensive though. Not sure I'd stay here if I was a tourist, but it was a good venue for what we needed. Had I paid the advertised rates myself however, I think I'd have been a bit disappointed, as I didn't really see anything worthy of 5-star.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outinthemiddaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

I recently stayed at the Corinthia in Budapest where I had an amazing hotel experience so I thought that staying at the Corinthia in Lisbon would be similar but I was left wondering if they were even part of the same company.

The interior of the hotel is nice but no different to most 4 star hotels. Our room was our first disappointment of the trip..It was not like the pictures on tripadvisor. I would describe it as being an average 4 star hotel with an average bed in a small room. We were disappointed but thought we would make the best of it.
On our first night, we noticed that our air conditioning was not working and the room got very warm even in late March. We had to open a window because of the heat and as a result we were regularly woken up by airplanes passing quite low above the hotel. I questioned reception about our air conditioning the next morning and they assured me that maintainence would investigate. When we got back to our room that night, it still was not working. I phoned reception at about 1115pm and they said someone would arrive shortly to examine the problem. Noone had arrived by 12 so I phoned reception and asked them to leave it until the following day as we were going to sleep and they agreed. At 1245am there were knocks on our door from a maintenaince which we did not answer. This breakdown in communication was very frustrating but appeared to be typical of the hotel. The next morning, I again asked that someone fix our a/c but again when we got to our room that evening, the problem was unaddressed. We slept badly throughout our stay because of the heat and the noise when we opened the window. I would hate to think what this problem would be like during summertime.

I phoned reception a couple of times with basic questions about their pool and business centre and I found the staff to be both rude and incorrect. I asked if the hotel had jacuzzis and a “yes” was grunted at me so I went to the pool area to be told that there were no jacuzzis. Frustrating! On our last day, I asked for the best way to a well known tourist attraction and that lady at what I think (there was no sign) was a concierge desk gave us the wrong information and we arrived at the incorrect metro stop. This was a reoccuring theme of our stay.

The location of the hotel is also mediocre. It is about 4 subway stops from the main shopping / restaurtant area of the city which is a little unfortunate. The hotel did however provide us with free day passes for public transport which was great and much appreciated. I don’t think the hotel would be suitable for families as you will probably have to get taxis/metros to all of your destinations.

The hotel did not have free wifi and also charged for the use of their business centre computers which was disappointing as all we wanted to do was log on and check in for our outbound flight which took about 2 minutes.

The breakfasts at the hotel were very good with a range of foods from fruits, cerials, meats, waffles, omlettes, salads, teas, (awful) sausages, beans, breads etc. This was probably the highlight of our stay. The pool area was also nice and the hotel has a nice relaxation area with some nice gardens.

Overall, we were disappointed with this hotel. It is incomparable to the Corinthia in Budapest on every level. The saving grace for our trip is that we paid a little under 100 euro per night which we thought would be a great deal but in the end we got what we paid for, mediocrity and poor comuniucation. I would like to single out Ramos who was a gentleman to deal with and very helpful & always had a smile for us. However, on departure, I had to ask myself.. Is this really a 5 star hotel?

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I stayed on the Corinthia Lisbon for 4 nights and I can't realty complain, considering the money I payed. But dont get fooled. It is NOT a 5 start hotel.

Positive:
- location: next to the subway and the bus and railway station, nice neightbourhood
- comfortable room
- nice bed (queen size)

Negative:
- The room was small and a bit dated.
- Too hot in the room.
- No hairdryer in the toillet. (It was on the desk and away from the mirror.. Y???)
- Inexperient staff
- The pillow had a hole!
- ALL four glasses in the mini bar had lipstick marks
- Nobody offered to carry my bags when I arrived.
- No information about the spa on the front desk
- Long wait for check out
- At check out the recepcionist didn't say any of those things you expect to listen, like: "I hope you enjoyed yr stay" or "We hope to see you again" or just "THANK YOU". Very rude...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommyboy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Normally I like to stay in a boutique hotel in the center of a city, but the conference my husband attended was at the Corinthia so this is where we stayed. Although a large hotel, it is immaculately maintained and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The real value is getting an online deal for an Executive Room - these rooms are larger with king-size beds; have better views; include bathrobes and twice daily maid service. Best of all is is the Executive Lounge, which provides free Internet (and computers) and food/munchies/drinks until 10pm. A real treat. Extremely relaxing and pleasant.
The very efficient and easy metro is about a 3-minute walk away, so within 20 minutes you're in the center of town.
We had dinner one night in the Tipico Restaurant of the hotel. The food was excellent!
The only disappointment was that the pool (crystal clear and inviting) was about 2 degrees C too cold for me to do laps.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2010

The service is excellent as well as the rooms, very confortable! If you go to Lisbon book a room at this hotel. The location is perfect, near the center, about 2 or 3 stops with the metro (it is about 3 min away from the hotel) and 10 min from the airport.. It's the cheapest 5-star-hotel, I paid 89 euros and I got a junior suite (it was a special summer offer).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisamalagueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2009

At the corporate rate I could get, this was very good value. Neighbourhood is not very interesting, especially not on a Sunday evening, but there are some restaurants, at least.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AllanGr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,971 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
846 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing